Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was good. I added orange zest to glaze and squeezed some fresh orange juice over salmon before serving. I served over brown rice that I also mixed a little orange zest into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I didn't have any oregano so I used rosemary instead. It was wonderful! And I agree with CM, it would have been very hard to marinate with this sauce especially!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very easy. We all have these ingredients on hand so it's perfect for when the salmon looks good at the store! I let the salmon marinade for 20-25 minutes. I didn't have any white wine so I left it out and I eyeballed the other ingredients. I doubled the honey due to preference. Served it with sautéed veggies for a healthy midweek dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I just made this recipe and loved it!! Per another members suggestion, I added grated fresh ginger. Awesome! The glaze is perfect. Consistency and flavor are both very satisfying. I served the fillets with black pearl rice, sautéed kale with garlic, and a chopped salad with arugula, toasted almonds, dried cranberries, red cabbage and and balsamic vinaigrette. Sauvignon Blanc pairing. I promise you, you won't be disappointed. Brilliant! Everyone raved about this meal! Make this recipe, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Not overly flavorful, flavors come together fine, but prefer other preparations of salmon (e.g., Miso) to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Yummy and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dom The Mover
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Just Awesome! Even my mom flipped out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Used lemon instead of wine and sprinkled dried oregano because it's what I had on hand. My 10-year-old said it was the best salmon he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I used this recipe by eyeballing the ingredients for my one filet of salmon. It's perfect and delicious - not difficult. I use my small convention oven and the timing was correct - fish came out fantastic. I find myself returning this salmon topping time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States