Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Okay, my fellow hobbyist chefs. Supper has been served and this recipe, on a scale of 1 to 10, is a solid 17. This is a gotta make if you like salmon. Amazing recipe. I threw it onto the top rack of the grill on medium heat, encased in foil, for about 20 minutes, then flipped it, turned the heat to max, and let the top and marinade get charred for another 5 minutes. Go forth and create taste sensations! May the forks be with you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
We love salmon in this house! This recipe totally ruined 4 lovely fillets. I should have taken note when several posters said that the sauce didn't taste good before they put it on the salmon. Any sauce should taste great as a stand alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I took the remaining glaze and suatéed some mushrooms and a bell pepper. They soaked up the sweet flavor very well. The salmon turns out very well despite the vinegar smell at first. I still prefer lemon salmon, but this is a nice change of pace. It was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This recipe was ok, but pretty blah, definitely nothing to write home about. It also took quite a bit longer to bake than stated in the recipe, and I was using a thinner tail piece too. It wasn't bad, just nothing I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Loved it! Will be a staple in my diet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Awesome! Easy to prepare everyone LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Just made this and it is fabulous! I added fresh basil because I love it and it went well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
this recipe is healthy fast easy & delicious. the cooking time 15 mins and perfect done. i added lemon juice when serving gave it the missing taste, served it with steamed vegys. **Recipe is a KEEPER"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salwa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is the BEST salmon I've had in a long while! From prep to to oven, dinner was on the table in just under 30 minutes (hooray!)!!! I even had time to prepare a couple of quick sides! A bottle of our favorite wine made this a very special meal. Thanks SO much for sharing your recipe Isybel! My hubs wants me to make this again next week! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States