Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
It was good, and I did not find smell of sauce anything but good! I would recommend individual filets rather than my choice of a whole one, but other than that, quite nice! I did have to run the broiler for 5 minutes to get the caramelization that really makes it work! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Simple fast very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I have been using this recipe for a couple of years and have never found a recipe I like better. Never gets the wine because there is none in the house so use plain water instead. I love good balsamics so I buy from a specialty shop that sells nothing but olive oils and balsamic vinegars. Of course more expensive than store bought but so worth it. I've been using a jar of crushed garlic so doesn't need to sauté the whole 3 minuets before I add the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This recipe was extremely easy! Super tasty and my boyfriend and I both cleared our plates without a drop left. I served this with rice and little torta breads with pesto spread. Was absolutely fantastic. I left the sauce on the stove longer than the directions said just because it didn't get as thick as I liked in the alotted time frame. Also I folded the corners up on the tinfoil in the pan so it was like a little bowl to keep the sauce off the pan - one less pan to clean :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Freedman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Nice recipe. I would probably try others before I made it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Leave a little sauce to add to it when it's cooked...really tasty! I add much more honey...I like the sweetness to it. I've traded my herb, lemon & evoo recipe for this...tasty change! I use salmon fillets with no skin. Enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
We eat salmon almost every week. This is hands down the best recipe I've had. Along with great salmon to begin with (copper river salmon from Alaska), I added crushed pecans to the top of the glaze...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My kids made comments like "ew. That smells like wet dog." But even the seven year old asked for more sauce and these are picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Swanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
The balsamic overwhelmed the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Phenomenal recipe. I want to use this glaze on everything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States