Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
absolutely amazing, I made a little extra balsamic glaze, and served over a bed of rice...perfection!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tera
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
What a wonderful recipe, thank you! We would've eaten this reduction/glaze with a spoon, all on it's own! Glad I doubled the glaze recipe, as we love extra sauce. Substituted 3/4 cup pineapple juice for the honey (as it was leftover from a can of pineapple I was using in another recipe) and omitted the mustard (in fear it wouldn't work well with the pineapple). Added red onion (one medium red onion, sliced in rings) when sautéing garlic. Did a final drizzle with the reduction, and then broiled the salmon the last two minutes, to get a beautiful glaze. Served with "Asparagus and Water Chesnuts" as submitted by CATJENKINS (The asparagus also relied on balsamic, so figured it was a go-to compliment for the salmon.) Both great recipes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Loved it - best salmon dish I've made in a while. I didn't have fresh oregano so I used cilantro instead. Next time I'm going to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I'm sorry to say but this tasted somewhat awful. The Balsamic and garlic/butter mixture didn't go well together, and adding the honey didn't help. I tried it without the balsamic, which wasnt as bad, but still not a good mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Great taste. Never though mustard and balsamic vinegar would go good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Just made this tonight. It was eaten so quickly, there was no time for a photo! So simple and quick for a busy weeknight. I substituted rice vinegar because I had no white wine and used dry oregano since I didn't have fresh. I also added dry ginger to the glaze. I used frozen salmon fish fillets which we always have on hand so cooking time was less than 10 minutes. I served it over a bed of greens with a side of mashed sweet potatoes and mixed veggies (the frozen-steam in bag variety). Definitely putting this one in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Well, we LOVED it. No marinating. (I did skip the oregano.) I glazed the fillets, and let the remaining glaze cook down even more until syrupy to add to the fillets just before serving. I only had to cook my fillets for 8 mins and they were done - beware overcooked salmon! Served with balsamic/brown sugar carmelized onions (shallots)on top of fillets - SO GOOD! It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was very tastey. I made the glaze as written, but used dry dill rather than oregano as one of the reviewers had suggested. Only had two pieces of frozen salmon (12 oz), so I made the glaze for the 6 serving directed. I'll just save the extra glaze for the other pkg. I have in the freezer. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My 14 year old daughter askes for this salmon if we haven't had it for a week or so. Follwed the recipe as stated and found it to be right on point. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
FANTASTIC! I made a similar recipe years ago but lost it & cant remember how I made it..I found this one & it was pretty close. think you. i doubled recipe & made with Brussel sprouts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States