Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Maybe we just don't like carrots enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I steamed young organic carrots. In a sauce pan I then lightly heated the vinegar / olive oil (good brand) / and sugar until all was combined. I then poured the glaze over the carrots. It worked well and everyone enjoyed it. I sprinkled the carrots with coarse Kosher Salt before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Shackles

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Pretty delicious! Thinking about using this at a big family gathering as it did not disappoint. My only warning is to make sure you use the stated amount of olive oil, otherwise they brown...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Good stuff. I used regular carrots sliced about an 1/8 inch put a pinch of salt an eyed the sugar and balsamic and let it reduce. D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Could not sell this to my family at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gilbert Plains, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Baldur, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. It is easy but the results are so tasty! The only thing that I did different was using honey instead of brown sugar. The only thing I would want people to know is that depending on how you like your carrots (mushy or still farily crisp)will effect how you cook it. I put it in a dish in the oven at 375 for 40 minutes while I was cooking another dish and they came out perfect my liking, still a bit of crisp to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was so simple and delicious! I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very simple and a pretty good flavor. However, I agree with some other reviewers that the carrots need to be steamed first, but this is a preference. I don't like my vegetables crunchy when they are cooked. I also used balsamic vinaigrette instead of straight balsamic vinegar. Nice recipe and something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
The flavor combination was a little strange, and not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Voorhees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My family loved this AND SO DID I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States