Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I read the reviews beforehand and decided to skip the brown sugar since carrots are naturally sweet, and we added a sprinkle of pepper and salt instead. We cooked ours in the oven at 425 degrees, then added the balsamic vinegar and put it back in at around 350 degrees (because something else was cooking at the time). Came out pretty good. My man's a raw carrot-lover, so we opted to keep them relatively crisp. Made an easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magee, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
These were AMAZING!! The first time I made them I kept the baby carrots whole, and they just didn't cook right. This time I cut them up into 1/4 in dime sized pieces and they turned out perfect. It did reduce the cooking time a bit - sauteed for about 8 minutes with the balsamic vinegar/sugar mix in for about 2 minutes. Definitely adding this to our staple side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMCHASER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plano, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Had these tonight with chicken. They were very good, my husband went back for seconds. Added a little more brown sugar then suggested. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Needs some salt. I salted at the beginning of cooking and then at the end with some finishing salt. Really good and helped get the weekday meal to the table in 20 minutes. Can't tell you if they are good reheated as we gobbled them all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Really enjoyed these carrots, though next time I might add just a smidge more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Jeff did not like these...I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Love! Cheap and easy! These were tasty. They need to cook a little longer than stated. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My husband absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Hart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I used regular carrots, peeled and cut into rounds. I did steam them first, simply sauteing them for 10 minutes wouldn't have cut it ;). It was easy, and tasty, and even the kids enjoyed it. I'll make this again, but need to tinker around a bit with the ratio of balsalmic vinegar vs brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I usually love anything flavored with balsamic vinegar, but for me this was too vinegary and just okay. I think an added tablespoon of butter might have made the difference. Unfortunatly, I did not read the reviews before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States