Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
The carrots tasted great. I steamed the carrots and then glazed them with the sauce made of olive oil and all other ingredients. Very flavorful way to cook carrots. Thank you Harry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Cut larger baby carrots in quarters lenthwise for faster cooking. Skipped the oil, cooked in a small amt of water, and slightly reduced the sugar. Def a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Yum! The kids te it up too, and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is awesome, although I agree with many other reviewers; either pre-cook the carrots or be prepared have to cook them in the oil a lot longer than 10 minutes. I like them parboiled in a 1/4 c of water, with 1t ea dried parsley and rosemary. The herbs stick when the carrots are drained and compliment the flavors of balsamic vinegar and sugar. Shallots sauteed in the olive oil added before that sugar, are nice too, if you have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phishgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shaftsburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Idaho City, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
very easy and yummy. Rushed for time, so popped in microwave for 3 minutes and saved about six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Fabulous! I followed the recipe, no adjustments made. A great side dish for any meal. I plan on making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I made these carrots tonight and they were absolutely delicious! This will be my go-to carrot recipe from now on. I used a 16 oz package of baby carrots and I followed the recipe exactly as written with the exception that I added a about a 1/2 cup of water when I was first cooking them and put a lid on them so they could steam and cook for 10 minutes and once they were tender I then added the balsamic vinegar and brown sugar. I followed the measurements exactly as on the recipe but I added a bit of salt on them after they were done and feel that it complimented the flavor even more. I think I will also try them some time without the brown sugar and see how that is. I made them for dinner tonight with Mom's Best Pork Chops (also from this site), lima beans and fettucinne pasta. It was a very delicious dinner!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
These carrots were quick and yummy! When I was sautéing the carrots I added 1/4 cup of water and covered with the lid, stirring occasionally for 10 min. Then I uncovered and turned the heat on high to dissolve most of the water. I added the balsamic vinegar and probably about 3 Tbs of brown sugar (I was too lazy to get the measuring spoon). It was so good. Wasn't too sweet, but then our family likes sweet things. My 19 mo. daughter and 3 year old niece ate 2 helpings (and my niece only likes to eat bread). Thanks for the recipe will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I followed the suggestion of roasting the carrots in 2T olive oil for 30 minutes then tossing in balsamic vinegar and roasting another 5 minutes. Served with balsamic glazed drizzled over for fantastic carrots I'll make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Really love this easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States