Balsamic Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Yuck!!! Could not sell this to my family at all. Waste of ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gilbert Plains, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Baldur, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. It is easy but the results are so tasty! The only thing that I did different was using honey instead of brown sugar. The only thing I would want people to know is that depending on how you like your carrots (mushy or still farily crisp)will effect how you cook it. I put it in a dish in the oven at 375 for 40 minutes while I was cooking another dish and they came out perfect my liking, still a bit of crisp to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was so simple and delicious! I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very simple and a pretty good flavor. However, I agree with some other reviewers that the carrots need to be steamed first, but this is a preference. I don't like my vegetables crunchy when they are cooked. I also used balsamic vinaigrette instead of straight balsamic vinegar. Nice recipe and something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
The flavor combination was a little strange, and not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kingston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My family loved this AND SO DID I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
sweet, but very tasty, maybe I will try a little less sugar next time. i used coconut oil instead of olive and it added even more sweetness. i also used frozen sliced carrots since i didn't have any fresh and it worked great. i first defrosted them in the microwave for a few min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I never cared for carrots cooked, but I now have my new favorite side dish. I followed the recipe, and I added garlic & herb seasoning, as well as thyme with the oil. I roasted the carrots at 425F, sprinkled the balsamic vinegar over the carrots, and roasted another 10 minutes. I omitted the brown sugar. Easy prep and clean up...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Just ok, I found it didn't have enough flavour. I was expecting something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States