Balsamic Dijon Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I tried this recipe because it looked low fat. I didn't add the water because I didn't want it too watery, but it made the balsamic a bit too strong, so I added 1T of olive oil because I'm not a huge fan of mayo, and it softened the flavor quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Great for dipping raw veggies in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Pretty good as a french fry dipping sauce. Even better as a steak marinade. Most recently, used as a marinade for pork chops that my husband did out on the grill. It was a flavor match that was WONDERFUL. My husband, who normally doesn't like pork, ate almost every bite and suggested that I make pork like that every time. I would highly suggest this as a marinade for steak and other meats...would not use it as a dipping sauce or on crackers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Used for dipping red peppers, loved the sweetness of the peppers with the dip! Think I will try as a salad dressing as well. It was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I liked the flavor of this dip but doubt that those who don't love vinegar would agree because the flavor was quite strong. I added some heaping spoonsful of mayo but even then I found it WAY too thin to use as a spread and it's not a very appealing visual presentation. I also added honey to take away some of the sharpness. Perhaps using this as a honey-mustard salad dressing would be a better idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This has fabulous flavor! It is a little thin for a spread - but works for dipping veggies or as a salad dressing. This is great - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Tasted alright on chicken strips. Very watery though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
After reading this recipe I didn't follow it. Instead, I used: 2 tbsp dijon mustard 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar 3 tbsp miracle whip 1 tsp brown sugar It turned out lovely and was perfect with cocktail weiners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Made this as a sauce to go with pork tenderloin. The sauce was terrible. It hurt my throat to taste it. I tried to save it, added corn starch to thicken, added chicken broth to soften the blow - but I was not successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Left out the sugar and added fresh rosemary and oregano. It is truely a great dipping sauce. I think next time I will emulsify a little olive oil to help thicken it up. Using it as a marinade on pork ribs as we speak. Reminds me of pork pinchitos we bought from vendors on the street in Spain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States