Balsamic Dijon Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
I was looking for a quick and tasty recipe to use for dipping Italian bread and this more than fits the bill.Compilments abounded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
I adjusted the recipe by adding 3 Tablespoons mayo for a creamier consistency...FABULOUS for dipping grilled artichokes! We want it with everything now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Use this as a marinade! I omitted the sugar (I have the opposite of a sweet tooth), added a Tb of butter, and used it to soak some boneless pork ribs. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Pretty good as a french fry dipping sauce. Even better as a steak marinade. Most recently, used as a marinade for pork chops that my husband did out on the grill. It was a flavor match that was WONDERFUL. My husband, who normally doesn't like pork, ate almost every bite and suggested that I make pork like that every time. I would highly suggest this as a marinade for steak and other meats...would not use it as a dipping sauce or on crackers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Left out the sugar and added fresh rosemary and oregano. It is truely a great dipping sauce. I think next time I will emulsify a little olive oil to help thicken it up. Using it as a marinade on pork ribs as we speak. Reminds me of pork pinchitos we bought from vendors on the street in Spain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Used for dipping red peppers, loved the sweetness of the peppers with the dip! Think I will try as a salad dressing as well. It was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This has fabulous flavor! It is a little thin for a spread - but works for dipping veggies or as a salad dressing. This is great - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Tasted alright on chicken strips. Very watery though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Rebello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Great for dipping raw veggies in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I tried this recipe because it looked low fat. I didn't add the water because I didn't want it too watery, but it made the balsamic a bit too strong, so I added 1T of olive oil because I'm not a huge fan of mayo, and it softened the flavor quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Chef John's Tonnato Sauce

Creamy sauce or dip made from tuna and anchovy fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States