Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
One of the yummiest sauces I've ever tasted! Just added a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Callaway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The color was unappetizing. I might have liked it better without the cream because I love balsamic sauces/glazes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cedarwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Used ingredients on hand: Substituted 1 diced leek for onion, part of 1 packet vegetable flavored Swanson's "Flavor Boost" for bullion cubes, added chopped prosciutto after leeks had sautéed to golden brown, then proceeded with a sweet balsamic vinegar per rest of recipe. Served over hearty Penne Rigate pasta and garnished with capers. Easy, delicious, fairly quick, forgiving and interchangeable ingredients. Family raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This review is a long-time coming! I have been using this recipe for four years now and have used this sauce on everything from linguine to chicken to sauteed mushrooms and more. In fact, this recipe was the reason I signed up for an Allrecipes account in the first place. It's just simply delicious and so versatile. Thank you for an incredible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Just OK. The Parmesan did not incorporate into the sauce, it ended up being a big glob and I had to fish it out to make it edible. I have made many fettuccine sauces without ever having this problem, I suspect it either has something to do with the acidity of the balsamic or the fact that the cream was warm, I feel the parm and cold cream should have been added at the same time. Aside from the cheese debacle, I found the sauce to taste mostly like onion, the balsamic did not shine through at all, I really like balsamic and love cream sauces, but I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemamaof1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Wow! Wanted to lick the pan. I modified it to go with a pork shoulder roast that I had thrown in the slow cooker on low and slow with 10 shakes of worcestershire sauce and some Italian rub. I followed the recipe as written , but I used shallots instead of onions, chopped fine. Also, I used Better than Bouillon Beef flavor instead of chicken bouillon granules, and grated parmesan off the big block from Costco. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is a delicious sauce! I doubled the sauce, sautéed some cubed chicken breast and added it to the sauce, and served it over penne. Made me want to lick the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
FAVORITE cream sauce in the world. Tastes even better over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe!! I even use it just for dipping my vegetables when I want a tasty snack! Definitely one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This sauce was absolutely delicious. Served it on top of the Garlic Chicken recipe from this site. We also dipped our bread and baked potato in the sauce. Not sure about the negative reviews. The sauce was creamy and had a wonderful flavor. The only change I made to the recipe was adding garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oswego, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States