Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Awesome as is. My husband's eyes rolled into the back in delight when he took his first bite. And the kids didn't even detect the onions (minced them ultra fine). Thanks, Kevin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calliej

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This is absolutely delicious. I served it over pasta stuffed with mushrooms and it was wonderful. I used the shredded parmesan do the texture wasn't grainy. We eat this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
My family didn't like this at all. I was expecting a thick, cream sauce and this was definitely not thick or creamy. The only change I made was to cut the chicken bouillon amount in half. We've never had balsamic vinegar, so I thought maybe it's an acquired taste. But my sister-in-law who loves balsamic vinegar wasn't a fan, either. She said the texture was weird and she couldn't really taste the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I used a little less dairy (i used milk) than called for to make it a more hearty sauce. I served it over parmesan chicken and mushroom/broccoli rice. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was SO amazing! My family loved everything about this sauce. I added and extera tablespoon or two of balsamic vinegar. This recipe reminded me so much of my Grandmothers cooking. It's a great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutsMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I had an idea in my head what this would taste like and it came out exactly like it! Hit the spot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made this w/o the granules - added salt, pepper and garlic - and it was really good. It wasn't AWESOME but I had a bottle of store-brand $3 balsamic. I think with good quality vinegar, this'll be slap-yo-mama good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
All in all a great sauce- but would also cut back on the bullion- it ws a bit salty for me. Used Locatelli instead of parmesean- maybe that was part of the problem. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
How can something so simple be so fantastic??? Versitile and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Wasted my cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States