Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Loved this, made this to go with Porto parmesan ravioli Tasted so good. Will make this with chicken next. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fall River, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I made it nearly exactly like the recipe with the exception of I served it over rice and Pan Fried Ahi Tuna w/ Broccoli. It was amazing and my fiance' loved it. Wow what an amazing flavor!! I knew the chicken was a mild flavor as was the Ahi Tuna... so what the heck... Wow!!! Do not limit yourself to chicken and asperagus!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Wow .....this is great! My family likes for me to keep some in the fridge to dress up leftovers. It works well on veggies, meat, sandwiches what ever needs a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exeter, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I used this in a pasta dish and will definitely be having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Only 3 stars-all for the flavor. My sauce broke as soon as I poured in the cream. Correction, fat free 1/2 & 1/2 - note to self and others, NOT a good sub. No milk solids & will break and curdle because of the heat. BUT - It has a great flavor and I managed to save it with a slurry of cornstarch. We just didn't pay attention to the small white bits (looked like non dairy creamer sprinkled throughout). Served it over cheese tortolini w/steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I wasn't sure if I would like this, but wow, it was divine! LOVED the flavor, even if my onions got a little too done. Just before serving, I added a couple handfulls of chopped fresh baby spinach, then served this over grilled chicken and cheese tortellini. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I added a clove of garlic, pressed, at the end of carmelizing the onions, used chicken base instead of granules, and added sauteed chicken breast and asparagus. I used Romano instead of Parmesan, freshly grated, and added it a little at a time. At the end of stirring it in, it seemed to be a little stringy, so I stirred in a tablespoon or so of the liquid that had collected in the pan when I sauteed the chicken and asparagus pieces, and that loosened it up nicely. All in all, I will DEFINITELY be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Fantastic sauce. I added chopped mushrooms,and lots of sliced garlic, and topped with fresh minced parsley. My son said mix half the sauce into the pasta and pour the rest over the top. Loved it - even using 1/2 cream and 1/2 milk. Update: w/2 lbs pasta I use 1/2 c olive oil, 1 chopped onion, 1 cup balsamic vinegar, 3 lrg portabello mushrooms chopped, 6 T chicken bullion, 1 qt milk, 3 c heavy cream, 2 8-oz pkgs Sargento parmesan. LOVE IT for 12-16 people!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I made this sauce to top some chicken and it was SO good! I completely forgot to add the parmesan...but it turned out nicely anyways. I will be making the sauce again (and this time include the parmesan cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Leavitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States