Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Even my 10 & 11 yr old grandchildren love it. I served it over some bow-tie pasta and added some grilled chicken for some protein and sauteed mushrooms on the side. Next time, I'm going to try it as a sauce over some chicken and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Excellent! I doubled the recipe, added some cut up chicken breast that I browned in oil in another pan, and used 1/2 c. cream and 1/2 c. milk instead of all cream. Turned out terrific! Even my picky 10-year-old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Creamy, delicious, and so full of flavor! Made a good amount for 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for! Perfect with my sweet potato gnocchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
GREAT stuff. very rich. reminded us of Swedish meatballs. Used over Blue cheese turkey meatballs. served with peas & baby onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Great recipe! I only used 1 tsp of the chicken bouillon, and it was delicious! Husband and I loved it but, alas, the kids (ages 3 and 8) did not. :( Oh well, it will be a grown up dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This recipe was interesting... I don't know if I've ever cooked with balsamic vinegar before, so that was a new experience for me. It was very different from anything I've ever made before. I won't be making it too frequently, but it will be good as an occasional meal. I too followed another reviewers advice and served it with "A Good Easy Garlic Chicken" and linguine noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I could not believe this sauce. I made as directed but minced a little more onion and added some minced garlic. I used it for the Turkey and Blue Cheese Meatballs as had been suggested by a review review of the meatballs and it was sensational. I then imagined how it would taste with beef stroganoff, over baked chicken, with any seafood or just about anything that required a cream sauce. I will use it again and again. Thanks Kevin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Wowzers, this was good! Next time may try half n half to cut the calories a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Oh yumm-o. Since I discovered that I LOVE balsamic, it has been my new fav so I love anything with it, so far :-) I saw the picture that mommyluvs2cook posted so I thought I would try it. I didn't change it much, but I didnt have everything on hand and I really wanted to make it anyways. No EVO, so I used canola. I added a little extra butter. I also added in some leftover chicken, part of a quarter, from the Tasty Baked Chicken from AR. I only had 2% milk, so I also added about 2 TBS of yogart since I had it. I wanted it a little thicker so I added a little cornstarch to some water and mixed it up before pouring it in to the mixture. Then I realized I forgot the cheese, so that probably would have thickened it up plenty and I didnt have any parm so I topped our pasta w/sauce using Moz. My daughter who is home from college today, requested a grilled cheese and I made this instead and we both LOVED it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States