Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Wowzers, this was good! Next time may try half n half to cut the calories a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Oh yumm-o. Since I discovered that I LOVE balsamic, it has been my new fav so I love anything with it, so far :-) I saw the picture that mommyluvs2cook posted so I thought I would try it. I didn't change it much, but I didnt have everything on hand and I really wanted to make it anyways. No EVO, so I used canola. I added a little extra butter. I also added in some leftover chicken, part of a quarter, from the Tasty Baked Chicken from AR. I only had 2% milk, so I also added about 2 TBS of yogart since I had it. I wanted it a little thicker so I added a little cornstarch to some water and mixed it up before pouring it in to the mixture. Then I realized I forgot the cheese, so that probably would have thickened it up plenty and I didnt have any parm so I topped our pasta w/sauce using Moz. My daughter who is home from college today, requested a grilled cheese and I made this instead and we both LOVED it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is a Delicious sauce! Very rich too! I used this over Tantalizing Turkey and Blue Cheese Meatballs from this site and they went great together! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was a fantastic sauce. I put it over some cheese tortellini and both myself and my 19 mo. old inhaled our dinner. This is definately a keeper recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamBo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Delicious!!! Made 6 servings rather than 4. Also added 1 clove of garlic. Used as a sauce for a mixture of penne, sauted spinach and sliced beef tenderloin. Turned out a fantastic one-dish meal. Thanks for the recipe. Will make this sauce over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Made it as stated (except you gotta have fresh parm--makes allllll the difference!!! I also had to use chicken base.) and it was PHENOMENAL. Made it with ricotta gnocchi and crunchy garlic bread. NOM NOM NOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by champ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Super mega delicious! This is my go-to dinner. I have served it with broccoli, Quorn chicken, mushrooms, spinach and the whole spectrum of pasta! I usually add a bit of minced garlic in with the onions because garlic is my jam! Parsley makes a lovely addition at the end as well. This is my all time favorite All Recipes find!!! Yum x 1,000,000!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was a very nice and pleasant surprise for a quick and simple sauce that had me planning what to use it on the next time I make it. I admit, I forgot to get the heavy cream and didn't realize it until the last minute so I did sub evaporated milk for it. Everything else was done as per the recipe and it worked beautifully. Start to finish it was about 25 minutes til dinner was on the table. I served it over cheese tortellini. I also served a spinach salad on the side dressed with a strawberry vinaigrette and toasted almonds. A nice quick, meatless dinner in under a 1/2 hour. ...take that Rachel Ray :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Delicious and works for soo many dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! My family loved it! I added a little flour to thicken a bit, but over all, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States