Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Delicious and lovely sauce! I made a few changes which worked out well: used shallots instead of onions, mixed 1 tblsp of corn starch with milk added that to 1/2 cup of milk in addition to the cream, and added 2 cloves of garlic to the sauce. Also skipped the ckn bouillon granules and doubled the balsamic vinegar & cheese. I mixed the sauce with fresh garlic linguine pasta mixed with sauteed spinach, mushroom, onions, and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I was looking for a basic cream sauce recipe to use up some heavy cream I had in the fridge. I wasn't interested in any that I saw until this one; I had all the ingredients and it looked very simple to do. I served it over whole grain penne, and my hubby loved it over the spiced pork loin I served this evening. It made a very simple meal seem very elegant. The balsamic vinegar gives this a wonderful flavor! I give this an enthusiastic thumbs-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy1208

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Wonderful! Simple and everyone enjoyed it, including my 6 year old granddaughter -- that makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great! Followed recipe as is. I felt the need to add some salt to it and will next try with regular parmesan cheese vs the grated. All in all a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This one is a keeper!! I'm a newly wed and trying this whole "cooking dinner" thing. My husband couldn't wait to taste this while I was cooking it. We both loved it! It was just as good the next day for lunch! I also used milk instead of cream, but it still turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandybethg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Absolutley delicious! And so easy. Can easily be tweaked to add your own twist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Even my 10 & 11 yr old grandchildren love it. I served it over some bow-tie pasta and added some grilled chicken for some protein and sauteed mushrooms on the side. Next time, I'm going to try it as a sauce over some chicken and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Excellent! I doubled the recipe, added some cut up chicken breast that I browned in oil in another pan, and used 1/2 c. cream and 1/2 c. milk instead of all cream. Turned out terrific! Even my picky 10-year-old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Creamy, delicious, and so full of flavor! Made a good amount for 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for! Perfect with my sweet potato gnocchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States