Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Delicious and lovely sauce! I made a few changes which worked out well: used shallots instead of onions, mixed 1 tblsp of corn starch with milk added that to 1/2 cup of milk in addition to the cream, and added 2 cloves of garlic to the sauce. Also skipped the ckn bouillon granules and doubled the balsamic vinegar & cheese. I mixed the sauce with fresh garlic linguine pasta mixed with sauteed spinach, mushroom, onions, and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I was looking for a basic cream sauce recipe to use up some heavy cream I had in the fridge. I wasn't interested in any that I saw until this one; I had all the ingredients and it looked very simple to do. I served it over whole grain penne, and my hubby loved it over the spiced pork loin I served this evening. It made a very simple meal seem very elegant. The balsamic vinegar gives this a wonderful flavor! I give this an enthusiastic thumbs-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy1208

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Wonderful! Simple and everyone enjoyed it, including my 6 year old granddaughter -- that makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great! Followed recipe as is. I felt the need to add some salt to it and will next try with regular parmesan cheese vs the grated. All in all a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This one is a keeper!! I'm a newly wed and trying this whole "cooking dinner" thing. My husband couldn't wait to taste this while I was cooking it. We both loved it! It was just as good the next day for lunch! I also used milk instead of cream, but it still turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandybethg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Absolutley delicious! And so easy. Can easily be tweaked to add your own twist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Even my 10 & 11 yr old grandchildren love it. I served it over some bow-tie pasta and added some grilled chicken for some protein and sauteed mushrooms on the side. Next time, I'm going to try it as a sauce over some chicken and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Excellent! I doubled the recipe, added some cut up chicken breast that I browned in oil in another pan, and used 1/2 c. cream and 1/2 c. milk instead of all cream. Turned out terrific! Even my picky 10-year-old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Creamy, delicious, and so full of flavor! Made a good amount for 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for! Perfect with my sweet potato gnocchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States