Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This sauce is delicious! I put in 1 onion and did not use the chicken bouillon granules because I did not have any. I also used 2% milk instead of the heavy cream to reduce the caloric and fat content. I also added 1 potato chopped up. It turned out great! As another reviewer suggested I made the "A Good Easy Garlic Chicken" recipe from this site for the chicken. After the chicken was about cooked I put it in the sauce to simmer and soak up the flavors. We will definitely make this again in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I have a family of 4 and I had left over pork chops and turkey meatballs to reheat. So I put some pasta on to boil and googled a sauce that I had the ingredients for and opted for this one!!!! We LOVED! It.... Just drizzled it over the meat and pasta and bam! Yumminess on our plates!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Oh WOW! this sauce was amazing! I did not make it yet but my friend made it last night for dinner and everybody raved about it! my two children who are 6 and 3 years old couldn't get enough! they even were telling me today that I need to fix it now! My friend added some mushrooms and asparagus to it and my kids ate the asparagus like it was the best thing on earth! Thank you for sharing this recipe!!! Can't wait to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Scott-Cochran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
OUTSTANDING! Simple, different, and so impressive. I used half and half instead of cream, and added garlic and basil. Made a double batch so I would have leftovers, but my boyfriend loved it so much the extra never made it to the fridge. I'll definitely make this again, and will add fresh mushrooms next time. Just a tip... Be sure to use a good balsamic and cook it until it starts to reduce. This will cut the strong acidic flavor and bring out the sweetness. And if you have trouble mixing the grated parm into the sauce, skip the canned stuff and grate it yourself. Makes a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was awesome!!!!! I did add garlic, but didn't change anything else. It was almost drinkable it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Alston Suarez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Delicious! I'm going to put this on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOWLEROPOLIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
OMG...I could eat this sauce with a spoon. Made a few slight changes...added sliced mushrooms with the onion and carmelized them. Seasoned them with a little bit of garlic salt & pepper. Only used 1 tsp of boulion and used 3 tbs of balsamic and like 1/2 tsp of thyme. Served over tortellini. DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very good for dipping meatballs in but otherwise its very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made it just as the recipe calls for and it was PERFECT. I did use thin sliced chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States