Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
My husband and I both love this. We've used it twice, both on pork chops. The only change I made was to use fat free half-and-half instead of cream, and we used chopped shallot instead of onion (we halve the recipe and 1/8 of an onion is just annoying, so we use half of a shallot). Can't wait to try this with pasta and chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate and John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I served this over homemade pumpkin ravioli and it was delicious. I only used 1 tsp of chicken bouillon and just used regular milk. This would be good on so many things. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I love this recipe. It was easy and quick to cook up and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
love this sauce. It's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe_08

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Delicious!!! I have been looking for a recipe similar to "Kelsey's" Balsamic Chicken and I have found it!! This is so good. I was skeptical about the balsamic vinegar and the cream, surprisingly it went well together. I added 2 cloves of minced garlic with the onion and the butter/oil mixture. I also didn't have enough cream and used some milk as well. It wasn't very thick so I added about 1 tsp of flour at the end to thicken it and it did the trick. Served it with garlic mashed potatoes and sauteed red pepper and asparagus. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made this sauce and added browned chicken and fresh mushrooms served over pasta. It was so flavorful and delicious. I used milk and will try cream next time. I added 3 tablespoons balsamic vinegar and more Parmesan cheese but other than that changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
A little too much on the sweet side for my taste, probably because of the caramelized onions. Also not very appealing visually. Don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This was VERY good! I added diced chicken and blanched spinach. The husband and 3 year old both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This sauce is delicious! I put in 1 onion and did not use the chicken bouillon granules because I did not have any. I also used 2% milk instead of the heavy cream to reduce the caloric and fat content. I also added 1 potato chopped up. It turned out great! As another reviewer suggested I made the "A Good Easy Garlic Chicken" recipe from this site for the chicken. After the chicken was about cooked I put it in the sauce to simmer and soak up the flavors. We will definitely make this again in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I have a family of 4 and I had left over pork chops and turkey meatballs to reheat. So I put some pasta on to boil and googled a sauce that I had the ingredients for and opted for this one!!!! We LOVED! It.... Just drizzled it over the meat and pasta and bam! Yumminess on our plates!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States