Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Super yummy, although I would add less ckn boullion. Was a tad too salty, but oh my tasty still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
waste of my expensive parmesan. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NISKU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream and I served it over cheese ravioli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This sauce is full of flavor. I made 2 batches...one was served over tortellini and husband devoured it. The second was served with whole wheat pasta, broccoli, chicken, sundried tomatoes & fresh corn cut from the cob. Both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Used Milk, no cheese, still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Pretty good. Made as directed. Decided to try this recipe to use up some whipping cream I had left over in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was an easy and delicious sauce. I pored it over some pasta that I added chicken, sun-dried tomatoes and baby bella mushroom slices to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I made this sauce when I had family in from out of town. They LOVED it! It is one of the best cream sauces I've had! It's easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy521
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Ummm....Soooo GOOD!!! I sauteed fresh mushrooms and garlic with the butter and oil and left out the chicken bouillon b/c I didn't have any. Used half and half instead of heavy cream and it turned out GREAT!!! Served over spinach and cheese tortellini with a side of garlic grilled chicken. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Very good and easy, I added garlic & chopped tomatoes and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States