Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made this w/o the granules - added salt, pepper and garlic - and it was really good. It wasn't AWESOME but I had a bottle of store-brand $3 balsamic. I think with good quality vinegar, this'll be slap-yo-mama good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
All in all a great sauce- but would also cut back on the bullion- it ws a bit salty for me. Used Locatelli instead of parmesean- maybe that was part of the problem. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
How can something so simple be so fantastic??? Versitile and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Wasted my cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly only adding a bit of minced garlic and I found the sauce tasted more like a creamy "french onion soup" sauce possibly due to the carmelizing of the onions and the addition of the chicken bouillon. In order to cut down on the sodium I used unsalted butter, 1 tsp. of sodium free bouillon and 1 tsp. of regular bouillon. In order to avoid the cheese clumping into the sauce, while it was simmering I added the shredded parmesan a little at a time and whisked it in vigorously. I served it over penne pasta and topped it with a bit more shredded parmesan and fresh parsley. My husband enjoyed it, but in the future I would use only 1 tsp. of bouillon and avoid carmelizing the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Super yummy, although I would add less ckn boullion. Was a tad too salty, but oh my tasty still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
waste of my expensive parmesan. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NISKU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream and I served it over cheese ravioli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This sauce is full of flavor. I made 2 batches...one was served over tortellini and husband devoured it. The second was served with whole wheat pasta, broccoli, chicken, sundried tomatoes & fresh corn cut from the cob. Both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Used Milk, no cheese, still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States