Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is a great recipe! I could only use ingredients I had. So what I did instead of using cream, I used 2% milk (1 1/2 cup) and omitted the chicken granules (I'm a vegetarian). I didn't have any parmesan cheese, I actually forgot to add regular cheese at the end. But it turned out really good. As a thickening agent I used a roux (2 TBSP of unsalted butter and 3 TBSP of flour) it worked really well. I would add though for fettuccine I would add a 1/2-1 cup of pasta water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This is a fantastic Balsamic Cream Sauce. I served it with penne pasta and chicken. My boyfriend and kids loved it. It is a very easy recipe to follow and I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This recipe was so easy and tastes great! I added chicken breast strips and spinach to it and I used 1/4 cup Asiago with 1/4 parmesan rather than 1/2 cup of parmesan... I also added a dash of garlic. It looked nice on the plate and was very flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melcross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
this was very good but lack appeal there was no colour so i would use coloured pasta so give this dish a bit of appeal I also added chicken breast cubes and green pepper and a bit of garlic (everything can use garlic)to the sauce over all a great sauce and will make a gain for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Wonderful flavor! Served with whole wheat penne, grilled chicken and asparagus. We are trying to eat a little more health, so I used 2% milk instead of cream. Forgot to make the roux as suggested by an earlier review (2 TBSP of unsalted butter and 3 TBSP of flour). It was watery, not a cream sauce, but still had wonderful flavor. Will also cut down on the butter next time, esp. if it is extra is added in the roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This sauce is Wonderful! Cooked for some friends and it was a hit. Thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Simple and delicious! I added chopped raw chicken cutlet, asparagus, and sliced portobello mushrooms to the sauce. DEE-LI-CIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
this was awesome! i really don't like onions, so I added sun-dried tomatoes instead and topped it with walnuts and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was Amazing!!!! I served this as a sauce to compliment stuffed chicken with asparagus and rice pilaf. Everyone loved it! I would not change one thing. It tasted like it came from a gourmet restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Wow. THis was so good served over sauteed chicken and penne. I used only 1 tsp of chicken base rather than 2 tsp of boullion (which I think would've been quite salty). Next time, I'll add sauteed mushrooms as well. And there will be a next time...soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States