Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This has got to be the best sauce ever and easy to make. I think the key is to make sure you really carmelize those onions. I recommend going by the recipe of 15 minutes on the onions. The flavor of the carmelized onions makes it. I also put chicken and either penne or rigatoni noodles in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Good recipe! The only change that I would suggest would be the one that other reviews has said, which was to reduce the amount of Chicken Bouillon granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jumpy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was very good. I served it over chicken. Went together very easy. I used fat free half and half instead of the heavy cream other than that made it as written. Next time I am going to try it with shrimp and some veggies...Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Awesome as is. My husband's eyes rolled into the back in delight when he took his first bite. And the kids didn't even detect the onions (minced them ultra fine). Thanks, Kevin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calliej

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This is absolutely delicious. I served it over pasta stuffed with mushrooms and it was wonderful. I used the shredded parmesan do the texture wasn't grainy. We eat this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
My family didn't like this at all. I was expecting a thick, cream sauce and this was definitely not thick or creamy. The only change I made was to cut the chicken bouillon amount in half. We've never had balsamic vinegar, so I thought maybe it's an acquired taste. But my sister-in-law who loves balsamic vinegar wasn't a fan, either. She said the texture was weird and she couldn't really taste the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I used a little less dairy (i used milk) than called for to make it a more hearty sauce. I served it over parmesan chicken and mushroom/broccoli rice. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was SO amazing! My family loved everything about this sauce. I added and extera tablespoon or two of balsamic vinegar. This recipe reminded me so much of my Grandmothers cooking. It's a great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutsMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I had an idea in my head what this would taste like and it came out exactly like it! Hit the spot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made this w/o the granules - added salt, pepper and garlic - and it was really good. It wasn't AWESOME but I had a bottle of store-brand $3 balsamic. I think with good quality vinegar, this'll be slap-yo-mama good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States