Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This is absolutely delicious. I served it over pasta stuffed with mushrooms and it was wonderful. I used the shredded parmesan do the texture wasn't grainy. We eat this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
My family didn't like this at all. I was expecting a thick, cream sauce and this was definitely not thick or creamy. The only change I made was to cut the chicken bouillon amount in half. We've never had balsamic vinegar, so I thought maybe it's an acquired taste. But my sister-in-law who loves balsamic vinegar wasn't a fan, either. She said the texture was weird and she couldn't really taste the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I used a little less dairy (i used milk) than called for to make it a more hearty sauce. I served it over parmesan chicken and mushroom/broccoli rice. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was SO amazing! My family loved everything about this sauce. I added and extera tablespoon or two of balsamic vinegar. This recipe reminded me so much of my Grandmothers cooking. It's a great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutsMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I had an idea in my head what this would taste like and it came out exactly like it! Hit the spot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made this w/o the granules - added salt, pepper and garlic - and it was really good. It wasn't AWESOME but I had a bottle of store-brand $3 balsamic. I think with good quality vinegar, this'll be slap-yo-mama good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
All in all a great sauce- but would also cut back on the bullion- it ws a bit salty for me. Used Locatelli instead of parmesean- maybe that was part of the problem. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
How can something so simple be so fantastic??? Versitile and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Wasted my cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly only adding a bit of minced garlic and I found the sauce tasted more like a creamy "french onion soup" sauce possibly due to the carmelizing of the onions and the addition of the chicken bouillon. In order to cut down on the sodium I used unsalted butter, 1 tsp. of sodium free bouillon and 1 tsp. of regular bouillon. In order to avoid the cheese clumping into the sauce, while it was simmering I added the shredded parmesan a little at a time and whisked it in vigorously. I served it over penne pasta and topped it with a bit more shredded parmesan and fresh parsley. My husband enjoyed it, but in the future I would use only 1 tsp. of bouillon and avoid carmelizing the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States