Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Super mega delicious! This is my go-to dinner. I have served it with broccoli, Quorn chicken, mushrooms, spinach and the whole spectrum of pasta! I usually add a bit of minced garlic in with the onions because garlic is my jam! Parsley makes a lovely addition at the end as well. This is my all time favorite All Recipes find!!! Yum x 1,000,000!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was a very nice and pleasant surprise for a quick and simple sauce that had me planning what to use it on the next time I make it. I admit, I forgot to get the heavy cream and didn't realize it until the last minute so I did sub evaporated milk for it. Everything else was done as per the recipe and it worked beautifully. Start to finish it was about 25 minutes til dinner was on the table. I served it over cheese tortellini. I also served a spinach salad on the side dressed with a strawberry vinaigrette and toasted almonds. A nice quick, meatless dinner in under a 1/2 hour. ...take that Rachel Ray :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Delicious and works for soo many dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! My family loved it! I added a little flour to thicken a bit, but over all, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
My husband and I LOVE this sauce! We put it on anything we can, we especially love it with ravioli! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Mine turned out thinner than i expected, more like gravy than sauce. I browned the onions too long and they are very dark clumpy bits in the sauce. Despite this, it is rather tasty but nothing remarkable to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Loved this, made this to go with Porto parmesan ravioli Tasted so good. Will make this with chicken next. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fall River, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I made it nearly exactly like the recipe with the exception of I served it over rice and Pan Fried Ahi Tuna w/ Broccoli. It was amazing and my fiance' loved it. Wow what an amazing flavor!! I knew the chicken was a mild flavor as was the Ahi Tuna... so what the heck... Wow!!! Do not limit yourself to chicken and asperagus!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Wow .....this is great! My family likes for me to keep some in the fridge to dress up leftovers. It works well on veggies, meat, sandwiches what ever needs a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exeter, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I used this in a pasta dish and will definitely be having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States