Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Great recipe! I only used 1 tsp of the chicken bouillon, and it was delicious! Husband and I loved it but, alas, the kids (ages 3 and 8) did not. :( Oh well, it will be a grown up dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This recipe was interesting... I don't know if I've ever cooked with balsamic vinegar before, so that was a new experience for me. It was very different from anything I've ever made before. I won't be making it too frequently, but it will be good as an occasional meal. I too followed another reviewers advice and served it with "A Good Easy Garlic Chicken" and linguine noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I could not believe this sauce. I made as directed but minced a little more onion and added some minced garlic. I used it for the Turkey and Blue Cheese Meatballs as had been suggested by a review review of the meatballs and it was sensational. I then imagined how it would taste with beef stroganoff, over baked chicken, with any seafood or just about anything that required a cream sauce. I will use it again and again. Thanks Kevin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Wowzers, this was good! Next time may try half n half to cut the calories a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Oh yumm-o. Since I discovered that I LOVE balsamic, it has been my new fav so I love anything with it, so far :-) I saw the picture that mommyluvs2cook posted so I thought I would try it. I didn't change it much, but I didnt have everything on hand and I really wanted to make it anyways. No EVO, so I used canola. I added a little extra butter. I also added in some leftover chicken, part of a quarter, from the Tasty Baked Chicken from AR. I only had 2% milk, so I also added about 2 TBS of yogart since I had it. I wanted it a little thicker so I added a little cornstarch to some water and mixed it up before pouring it in to the mixture. Then I realized I forgot the cheese, so that probably would have thickened it up plenty and I didnt have any parm so I topped our pasta w/sauce using Moz. My daughter who is home from college today, requested a grilled cheese and I made this instead and we both LOVED it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is a Delicious sauce! Very rich too! I used this over Tantalizing Turkey and Blue Cheese Meatballs from this site and they went great together! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was a fantastic sauce. I put it over some cheese tortellini and both myself and my 19 mo. old inhaled our dinner. This is definately a keeper recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamBo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Delicious!!! Made 6 servings rather than 4. Also added 1 clove of garlic. Used as a sauce for a mixture of penne, sauted spinach and sliced beef tenderloin. Turned out a fantastic one-dish meal. Thanks for the recipe. Will make this sauce over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Made it as stated (except you gotta have fresh parm--makes allllll the difference!!! I also had to use chicken base.) and it was PHENOMENAL. Made it with ricotta gnocchi and crunchy garlic bread. NOM NOM NOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by champ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Super mega delicious! This is my go-to dinner. I have served it with broccoli, Quorn chicken, mushrooms, spinach and the whole spectrum of pasta! I usually add a bit of minced garlic in with the onions because garlic is my jam! Parsley makes a lovely addition at the end as well. This is my all time favorite All Recipes find!!! Yum x 1,000,000!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States