Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was really good. I had to sub milk for cream, but turned out really yummy. Served over homemade pierogies and baked chicken. Next time I will cut this recipe in half. I made a LOT and a little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I substituted the Parmesan cheese for Gouda and it turned out great. Also, I left out the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious and incredibly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delish! Just topped chicken and cheese ravioli with this sauce. A great alternative to alfredo when you don't want a tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Delicious and lovely sauce! I made a few changes which worked out well: used shallots instead of onions, mixed 1 tblsp of corn starch with milk added that to 1/2 cup of milk in addition to the cream, and added 2 cloves of garlic to the sauce. Also skipped the ckn bouillon granules and doubled the balsamic vinegar & cheese. I mixed the sauce with fresh garlic linguine pasta mixed with sauteed spinach, mushroom, onions, and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I was looking for a basic cream sauce recipe to use up some heavy cream I had in the fridge. I wasn't interested in any that I saw until this one; I had all the ingredients and it looked very simple to do. I served it over whole grain penne, and my hubby loved it over the spiced pork loin I served this evening. It made a very simple meal seem very elegant. The balsamic vinegar gives this a wonderful flavor! I give this an enthusiastic thumbs-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy1208

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Wonderful! Simple and everyone enjoyed it, including my 6 year old granddaughter -- that makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great! Followed recipe as is. I felt the need to add some salt to it and will next try with regular parmesan cheese vs the grated. All in all a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This one is a keeper!! I'm a newly wed and trying this whole "cooking dinner" thing. My husband couldn't wait to taste this while I was cooking it. We both loved it! It was just as good the next day for lunch! I also used milk instead of cream, but it still turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandybethg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Absolutley delicious! And so easy. Can easily be tweaked to add your own twist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States