Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great sauce! Very easy to make! I poured this over whole wheat penne and it was delicious. I added saute chicken breast and black pepper and it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILEANA-PR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Wonderful sauce!! I made it last night and served it over unsalted pasta! The texture is spot on - alot of sauces clump, but not this one. While making this i felt it was too salty, but once i mixed it with the pasta it was PERFECT! Make as is, or do what i did - I added roasted red & yellow peppers, garlic, and spinach - to create a type of Primavara. I also used 1/2 and 1/2 as i had it and not heavy cream, still came out thick and dreamy. Next time i will make this with ONE bouillon cube to see if it cuts the salty down, but otherwise this is truly a delish and EASY sauce to make. Cannot go wrong here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This is a really excellent recipe - good consistency and good flavor. It's very easy to make too. I used milk instead of heavy cream for less fat. I served it on top of mushroom ravioli, but it seems so versatile that it would go well over almost anything. If you have trouble stirring in the cheese, use a more finely shredded or grated variety, keep on low heat, and stir for at least a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
heavenly I could not quit tasting.This is truly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Wonderful even though I burnt the onions a little bit. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I loved the flavor of this sauce! I made it with a four cheese and chicken filled ravioli, adding cut up asparagus, peppers onion and garlic. Thank you for an easy, quick and delicious pasta sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Dahlstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was really good. I had to sub milk for cream, but turned out really yummy. Served over homemade pierogies and baked chicken. Next time I will cut this recipe in half. I made a LOT and a little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I substituted the Parmesan cheese for Gouda and it turned out great. Also, I left out the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious and incredibly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States