Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great sauce! Very easy to make! I poured this over whole wheat penne and it was delicious. I added saute chicken breast and black pepper and it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILEANA-PR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Wonderful sauce!! I made it last night and served it over unsalted pasta! The texture is spot on - alot of sauces clump, but not this one. While making this i felt it was too salty, but once i mixed it with the pasta it was PERFECT! Make as is, or do what i did - I added roasted red & yellow peppers, garlic, and spinach - to create a type of Primavara. I also used 1/2 and 1/2 as i had it and not heavy cream, still came out thick and dreamy. Next time i will make this with ONE bouillon cube to see if it cuts the salty down, but otherwise this is truly a delish and EASY sauce to make. Cannot go wrong here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This is a really excellent recipe - good consistency and good flavor. It's very easy to make too. I used milk instead of heavy cream for less fat. I served it on top of mushroom ravioli, but it seems so versatile that it would go well over almost anything. If you have trouble stirring in the cheese, use a more finely shredded or grated variety, keep on low heat, and stir for at least a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
heavenly I could not quit tasting.This is truly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Wonderful even though I burnt the onions a little bit. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I loved the flavor of this sauce! I made it with a four cheese and chicken filled ravioli, adding cut up asparagus, peppers onion and garlic. Thank you for an easy, quick and delicious pasta sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Dahlstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was really good. I had to sub milk for cream, but turned out really yummy. Served over homemade pierogies and baked chicken. Next time I will cut this recipe in half. I made a LOT and a little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I substituted the Parmesan cheese for Gouda and it turned out great. Also, I left out the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious and incredibly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delish! Just topped chicken and cheese ravioli with this sauce. A great alternative to alfredo when you don't want a tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States