Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
OUTSTANDING! Simple, different, and so impressive. I used half and half instead of cream, and added garlic and basil. Made a double batch so I would have leftovers, but my boyfriend loved it so much the extra never made it to the fridge. I'll definitely make this again, and will add fresh mushrooms next time. Just a tip... Be sure to use a good balsamic and cook it until it starts to reduce. This will cut the strong acidic flavor and bring out the sweetness. And if you have trouble mixing the grated parm into the sauce, skip the canned stuff and grate it yourself. Makes a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was awesome!!!!! I did add garlic, but didn't change anything else. It was almost drinkable it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Alston Suarez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Delicious! I'm going to put this on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOWLEROPOLIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
OMG...I could eat this sauce with a spoon. Made a few slight changes...added sliced mushrooms with the onion and carmelized them. Seasoned them with a little bit of garlic salt & pepper. Only used 1 tsp of boulion and used 3 tbs of balsamic and like 1/2 tsp of thyme. Served over tortellini. DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very good for dipping meatballs in but otherwise its very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made it just as the recipe calls for and it was PERFECT. I did use thin sliced chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is an amazing dish that I've used many times over pasta and sometimes even over london broil (it's delicious). I add a whole onion because I like onions and I don't mince them I cut them thickly. Sometimes my guests don't like onions so it's easy for them to pick out. I also throw in some mushrooms at the beginning with the onions adds a deeper flavor. Sometimes that I've made it I have substituted the heavy cream for a bechamel sauce (1 cup milk + 1-2 T flour). I add the flour to the butter, onions, and mushrooms after they have cooked, then add the milk at the end. The sauce isn't as thick, which have been the only complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great sauce! Very easy to make! I poured this over whole wheat penne and it was delicious. I added saute chicken breast and black pepper and it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILEANA-PR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States