Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
FAVORITE cream sauce in the world. Tastes even better over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe!! I even use it just for dipping my vegetables when I want a tasty snack! Definitely one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This sauce was absolutely delicious. Served it on top of the Garlic Chicken recipe from this site. We also dipped our bread and baked potato in the sauce. Not sure about the negative reviews. The sauce was creamy and had a wonderful flavor. The only change I made to the recipe was adding garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oswego, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
My husband and I both love this. We've used it twice, both on pork chops. The only change I made was to use fat free half-and-half instead of cream, and we used chopped shallot instead of onion (we halve the recipe and 1/8 of an onion is just annoying, so we use half of a shallot). Can't wait to try this with pasta and chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate and John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I served this over homemade pumpkin ravioli and it was delicious. I only used 1 tsp of chicken bouillon and just used regular milk. This would be good on so many things. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I love this recipe. It was easy and quick to cook up and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
love this sauce. It's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe_08

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Delicious!!! I have been looking for a recipe similar to "Kelsey's" Balsamic Chicken and I have found it!! This is so good. I was skeptical about the balsamic vinegar and the cream, surprisingly it went well together. I added 2 cloves of minced garlic with the onion and the butter/oil mixture. I also didn't have enough cream and used some milk as well. It wasn't very thick so I added about 1 tsp of flour at the end to thicken it and it did the trick. Served it with garlic mashed potatoes and sauteed red pepper and asparagus. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made this sauce and added browned chicken and fresh mushrooms served over pasta. It was so flavorful and delicious. I used milk and will try cream next time. I added 3 tablespoons balsamic vinegar and more Parmesan cheese but other than that changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
A little too much on the sweet side for my taste, probably because of the caramelized onions. Also not very appealing visually. Don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States