Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Wow. THis was so good served over sauteed chicken and penne. I used only 1 tsp of chicken base rather than 2 tsp of boullion (which I think would've been quite salty). Next time, I'll add sauteed mushrooms as well. And there will be a next time...soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was Amazing!!!! I served this as a sauce to compliment stuffed chicken with asparagus and rice pilaf. Everyone loved it! I would not change one thing. It tasted like it came from a gourmet restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
this was awesome! i really don't like onions, so I added sun-dried tomatoes instead and topped it with walnuts and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This is a fantastic Balsamic Cream Sauce. I served it with penne pasta and chicken. My boyfriend and kids loved it. It is a very easy recipe to follow and I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Simple and delicious! I added chopped raw chicken cutlet, asparagus, and sliced portobello mushrooms to the sauce. DEE-LI-CIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This sauce is Wonderful! Cooked for some friends and it was a hit. Thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Wonderful flavor! Served with whole wheat penne, grilled chicken and asparagus. We are trying to eat a little more health, so I used 2% milk instead of cream. Forgot to make the roux as suggested by an earlier review (2 TBSP of unsalted butter and 3 TBSP of flour). It was watery, not a cream sauce, but still had wonderful flavor. Will also cut down on the butter next time, esp. if it is extra is added in the roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This recipe was so easy and tastes great! I added chicken breast strips and spinach to it and I used 1/4 cup Asiago with 1/4 parmesan rather than 1/2 cup of parmesan... I also added a dash of garlic. It looked nice on the plate and was very flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melcross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
this was very good but lack appeal there was no colour so i would use coloured pasta so give this dish a bit of appeal I also added chicken breast cubes and green pepper and a bit of garlic (everything can use garlic)to the sauce over all a great sauce and will make a gain for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is a great recipe! I could only use ingredients I had. So what I did instead of using cream, I used 2% milk (1 1/2 cup) and omitted the chicken granules (I'm a vegetarian). I didn't have any parmesan cheese, I actually forgot to add regular cheese at the end. But it turned out really good. As a thickening agent I used a roux (2 TBSP of unsalted butter and 3 TBSP of flour) it worked really well. I would add though for fettuccine I would add a 1/2-1 cup of pasta water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States