Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Very nice flavor, although a bit too rich and thick. Next time I will try adding a cup of so of milk in addition to the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I had saved a tablespoon of the glaze from Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze from a previous meal, and I was looking for a way to extend it for another meal. I stumbled on this, and am I ever happy with that find! I made it as written with the exception of using only one teaspoon of the bouillon. Served over a little angelhair pasta with chicken cooked with a little olive oil/balsamic mixture, this was superb. I saved the shaved parmesan for the finishing touches. I may dream about this yummy taste! Next time? Maybe mushrooms, since those flavors certainly would mix well. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
delicious! I added a bruschetta topping for color but this recipe is super easy and has great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I tried this just to see how it was over asparagus. It was absolutly fantastic. I will make this over and over again. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Loved the sauce! Great flavour! This is a keeper. I didn't use the chicken bouillon as I was putting it on chicken and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hacker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
We really liked this and would make it again. I added chicken to it. Next time, I think I would cut back on the vinegar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralphy's_mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Followed recipe exactly. YUM! If you like balsamic and you like cream sauces this is the recipe for you! Balsamic vinegar in a cream sauce may seem weird but works great. I made this for my sister for her birthday with just sautéed mushrooms over penne and we couldn’t stop eating it! Unlike other reviewers who said they had trouble mixing in the cheese, I had no problem. Like any other sauce with cheese you just have to make sure to simmer first, and add cheese slowly while stirring constantly. Now stop reading reviews and make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I made this sauce and added chicken breast with brocolli and red pepper served over elbow maccaroni. I would say this sauce lacks a bit of the zip that I thought it would have. I probably should have added some salt and pepper when preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Weber Yong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I added mushrooms to this and served it over a chicken breast and pasta. It was very good but my husband thought the balsamic was a little on the strong side and part of that might have been the kind I used since I pulled out the good stuff for this recipe and not my usual cooking bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Very yummy. I added mushrooms and served it on top of buttered toast, garnished with fresh basil leaves, for a quick and easy light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States