Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Loved the sauce! Great flavour! This is a keeper. I didn't use the chicken bouillon as I was putting it on chicken and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hacker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
We really liked this and would make it again. I added chicken to it. Next time, I think I would cut back on the vinegar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralphy's_mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Followed recipe exactly. YUM! If you like balsamic and you like cream sauces this is the recipe for you! Balsamic vinegar in a cream sauce may seem weird but works great. I made this for my sister for her birthday with just sautéed mushrooms over penne and we couldn’t stop eating it! Unlike other reviewers who said they had trouble mixing in the cheese, I had no problem. Like any other sauce with cheese you just have to make sure to simmer first, and add cheese slowly while stirring constantly. Now stop reading reviews and make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I made this sauce and added chicken breast with brocolli and red pepper served over elbow maccaroni. I would say this sauce lacks a bit of the zip that I thought it would have. I probably should have added some salt and pepper when preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Weber Yong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I added mushrooms to this and served it over a chicken breast and pasta. It was very good but my husband thought the balsamic was a little on the strong side and part of that might have been the kind I used since I pulled out the good stuff for this recipe and not my usual cooking bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Very yummy. I added mushrooms and served it on top of buttered toast, garnished with fresh basil leaves, for a quick and easy light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
served over chicken and pasta. FABULOUS. A new flavor. We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This sauce was absolutely delicious! I was a little skeptical when I read the ingredients, but the flavors mix wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I think it's a great sauce, but I definitely made a mistake along the way. I tried using light cream instead of heavy cream, and I accidentally left out the butter. I also used light cheese. I found even before I added the cheese it was forming small clumps. I'm not sure if this was because of using light cream or not. It still had the right flavouring, so we got over it, although I did add a bit of skim milk to try and thin it out a bit. Tastes great, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Best cream sauce. I used only the butter to saute' the onions. Used white vinegar and milk instead of cream. Thickened with flour. Made this twice now and added some mix vegtable's to the noodles and put the sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States