Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by frivera23
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Was good, would make again. Served with pasta and apple chicken sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frivera23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Very Good indeed ! Left out the parmesan because I didn't have any and it turned out just fine. Next time I will try it with the Parmesan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This was really good! I used 1/2 cup cream and 1/2 cup skim milk in an attempt to cut down the fat. I also did not have enough of the cheese so I had to add a handful of shredded italian mix cheese. This tasted wonderful on top of baked chicken and grilled asparagus. I think this would be wonderful on pasta in place of an alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Delicious! I had to use beef bouillon granules and cheddar cheese because it was all I had, and the sauce still turned out yummy. I can't wait to try try this again with the chicken bouillon and some of my other favorite cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was awesome! I added a little extra balsalmic and chicken bouillon. Plus some milk and sour cream to make it a little creamier. I topped this on noodles with chicken and added peppers, green onions, celery, and tomatoes. Brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
OMG! We LOVED this recipe! This is a do again & again & again!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Great taste fast and easy. I had to fudge on the ingredients as this was a last minute quick sauce for pasta so I used what was on hand - one cup of Trader Giotto's grated Parmesan and Romano and added a handful of ready made bacon crumbles and already liquid soup stock. Mixed in the already cooked cold penne till it was hot. Served with a sprinkle of parsley. Hubby and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBatson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This will most definitely be in our regular rotation; it's THAT delicious! I know it's a winner when the BF says "you can make this again!" I omitted the chicken granules as I don't eat meat and found that the sauce was wonderful without it. I also used a combination of fat free half and half and regular half and half with great results. No problem with the cheese clumping; adding it slowly prevented this. I think I'll add a little more balsamic vinegar next time. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very good - almost 5 stars. It was a little heavy-handed on the chicken bouillion for me, so I cut it in half - I'm not really sure it needs it at all, may try without next time. I used onion powder instead of onion because I didn't feel like chopping, and made my sauce in the pan I browned my chicken breasts in. Added a little black pepper when served. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
very good i use white balsamic instead and tweek it a lilbit with pinch cinnamon and tobasco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States