Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Very good and easy, I added garlic & chopped tomatoes and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I do have to say that this was some pretty good sauce! I was wanting to make a quick side dish and I remembered recently seeing this recipe. I decided to make it and throw over some pasta to have. It was great! I loved the flavor that it got from the balsamic. It was very nice! It had a nice texture, not to thin and not to thick. I do agree this would be great over lots of things...chicken, asparagus, even steak! For steak it would be good to reduce the cream in half, so it gets thicker, and to pour over top of them. YUM! Im going to have to try that next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was very good, rich sauce. Served with AR's Garlic Chicken. Next time, I think I will just add chicken strips to the pasta and sauce. Since the sauce was so rich, it needed a less seasoned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was AWESOME!! I doubled the sauce and served over penne pasta. It has a rich and complex flavor we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Very good! This is what I did: I sauteed onions and mushrooms together in some butter, olive oil, garlic, and S&P then made the sauce in the same pan. I used half and half and added some parsley. I used the sauce to top chicken that I had coated in parmesean and bread crumbs and cooked on the stove top. Served with broiled red potatoes (from this site) and green beans- the combination was wonderful! Made for yummy leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This sauce is amazing. Reheats well and is so so good. I put it on some stuffed chicken breasts and mashed potatoes. Can't wait to see what else to put it on. This will be my new gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I thought this sauce was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding a tsp of garlic when I sauteed the onion. This is a quick and easy sauce that can be prepared in no time at all, perfect for those days when you arrive home late from work but still want to prepare a delicious meal for your family. This won't be the last time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Very yummy sauce, but I couldn't get my grated Parmesan cheese to melt, which is ok. I used this on top of A Good Garlic Chicken from this site. My boyfriend even rated this sauce as a 5, and he rarely gives all 5 stars. I also poored this on top of mashed potatoes. I imagine it would be great on pasta or rice as well... Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
O.M.G. This sauce is great with EVERYTHING! Wonderful mix of flavors that truely complement eachother. I've already made this with chicken, lamb, beef... even as the "gravy" for plain mashed potatoes. Excellent every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mireille Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Didn't make it exactly to the recipe but it was very good with the balsamic flavor in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States