Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I just tried this for company. We all enjoyed it, and I followed the recipe "as is". The chicken was moist and had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this for my family over Memorial Day Weekend. I placed the chicken breasts in the marinade in the morning, and grilled them that evening. I also followed the recipe "as is". My chicken was moist and had great flavor as well. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
LOVE this recipe! It needs some veggies tossed with it, though, so tonight I'm trying it again with asparagus. So easy and great flavor-husband loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This recipe was a big hit with the folks! My Dad usually will not eat chicken breast because it's dry and has no flavor...he went for seconds and raved about every bite he took!! His last words: "hold on to that recipe"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made two batches of marinade.one for the chicken to marinade in and discarded, and the second for the sauce.Not a good idea to use any marinade that was used on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
258 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I usually just cook chicken and then put balsamic vinegar on it after and it tastes just as good and is faster than this recipe. I think marinading the chicken makes it way too acidic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Only change I made was to add olive oil to the marinade (about equal parts vinegar and oil) so it wouldn't stick to the grill. Agree with previous reviewer and would make two batches of the marinade next time so we could use one as a sauce. Raves from all around the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was Delicious! We have tried many chicken marinades and this is one of the best...did not change one thing. The sugar made it baste so perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
i didn't marinate the chicken (i just cooked the chicken with salt and pepper), but i did reduce the sauce and roll the chicken around in it before i served it. I thought the sauce was delicious, but it was a bit too sweet for my taste (i LOVE vinegar). Next time i will take the time to marinate the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
great- i was surprised- i thought it would be more tart- but the sugar melded out the flavors quite nicely- i did add more garlic and a touch more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States