Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Tried this recipe tonight and it was absolutely fantastic, I paired it with Jasmine rice which worked nicely. I also grilled the marinated chicken so I reduced the second batch of marinade after putting the chicken on the grill and then brushed on the glaze for the last 3 or 4 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was soo easy and absolutely delicious, the marinade has become a staple for chicken in my house.. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Very tasty! I want to try this one out with different flavored balsalmic vinegars; I have a pomegranite one that I bought just for this purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very easy to make. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Made exactly as stated and it was a hit with the whole family! I doubled the recipe so had to use two pans on the stove. One pan got more sauce in it when I put the chicken in and it didn't have the nice glaze the pan with less sauce did. Both tasted great- but the glazed chicken was prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Quick and easy. I marinated the chicken overnight. I didnt reduce the marinade and I regret it. What did reduce after cooking the chicken was delicious! Next time I will definitely do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
The only thing I wish I would have done differently is tenderized the chicken so it was thinner and more flavorful. Otherwise, very simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I made this with splenda and used cooking spray instead of added oil, but didn't change anything else. It smelled so good while marinating and cooking and tasted even better. Thanks for this! I will DEFINITELY do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this for a dinner party and everyone went for seconds! I marinated the chicken in the balsamic/broth mixture for a good 3 hours! I did not have any sugar on hand so I substituted maple syrup which gave the chicken a delicous sweetness. Instead of italian herb seasoning I used a dash of "herbes to province"! I added some chopped up mushrooms and onion to the marinade as well and cooked these with the chicken. I used the marinade for the sauce - boiling the marinade kills all the bacteria in my opinion. I served this over wild rice and sauteed green beans! A very "gourmet-looking" and seeminly easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celestial_Cooking_Ceara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Easy, Delicious & diet freindly! What more coud a girl want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dainah Craft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States