Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
As per other reviews, I doubled the sauce, but I did add 1 cup of white wine. Marinated chicken thighs for 2 hours (with 1/2 the sauce), but would marinate longer next time. While potatoes were cooking, I reduced the remaining 1/2 marinate in a cast iron skillet, adding a slight amount of corn starch to thicken. This produced a thick, sweet, but tangy sauce to drizzle over the quartered fried mushrooms that I also cooked, and other vegis, rice, etc. Cooked the chicken as per the recipe. Adding the remaining marinate to the chicken towards the end gave the chicken a beautiful, caramelized finish. Absolutely Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
The marinade gave this a bit of sweetness, which cut the vinegar. I marinated about 20 minutes then sliced the raw breasts and cooked them in slices for faster, even cooking. It would be delicious in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
It was good for something different. One of my kids liked it and the other didn't. It wasn't bad, but not necessarily in one of my top favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was Fabulous and I even forgot to add the Sugar! I skipped a step and just baked the chicken right in the sauce and reduced in a sauce pan to thicken it after the chicken was done. I ate it over a bed of lettuce. Can't wait to make it again. . . with SUGAR!! LOL. Thanks SherryLynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I'm not sure where this has been all my life but boy I am glad I found this chicken. This was so fast and easy that it's going to be on my menu often. The reduced sauce is so good, just the right amount of tang from the vinegar. Thank you for this keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I have made this recipe at least 10 times for my family and friends. They all love it. My twin 6 year olds and my 4 year old son gobble it up. I prepare the marinade exactly as it says, however, I place the chicken in a Pyrex dish and pour the marinade on and refrigerate. When it is time for dinner, I bake it at 350 for 30 minutes. We serve with salad and use the extra sauce from the dish as dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This recipe is absolutely delicious!!!!! It's also incredibly easy. I can't even think of altering the recipe in any way; it's perfect. Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I loved it, My family loved it. I just made some small changes like everyone else. My thing is I don't see why you would want to waste marinade and make a second batch, as long as you cook and heat the marinade thoroughly it should be fine, I've done this at least 20 times in the same recipe and no one has died. I pour the chicken and marinade in at the same time and i make sure the marinade bubbles and thickens into a delicious sauce. I'm not rich and balsamic isn't cheap. My changes included Worcestershire sauce and fresh herbs if I have them. I love adding rosemary, and I add the olive oil straight into the the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Moose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Nice chicken. My family and I really enjoyed it. I did marinate over night and completely forgot the Italian seasoning but it was still very tasty and flavorful. If you like balsamic you will enjoy this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I am giving five stars because this dish was delicious, although I will admit that I did not have balsamic vinegar on hand, so I instead used a balsamic and basil vinaigrette. My husband said he had never had any kind of chicken that tasted like this (in a good way). This will definitely become a regular dish for my family, although next time I will double the marinade/sauce as we we couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States