Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I have made this recipe at least 10 times for my family and friends. They all love it. My twin 6 year olds and my 4 year old son gobble it up. I prepare the marinade exactly as it says, however, I place the chicken in a Pyrex dish and pour the marinade on and refrigerate. When it is time for dinner, I bake it at 350 for 30 minutes. We serve with salad and use the extra sauce from the dish as dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This recipe is absolutely delicious!!!!! It's also incredibly easy. I can't even think of altering the recipe in any way; it's perfect. Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I loved it, My family loved it. I just made some small changes like everyone else. My thing is I don't see why you would want to waste marinade and make a second batch, as long as you cook and heat the marinade thoroughly it should be fine, I've done this at least 20 times in the same recipe and no one has died. I pour the chicken and marinade in at the same time and i make sure the marinade bubbles and thickens into a delicious sauce. I'm not rich and balsamic isn't cheap. My changes included Worcestershire sauce and fresh herbs if I have them. I love adding rosemary, and I add the olive oil straight into the the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Moose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Nice chicken. My family and I really enjoyed it. I did marinate over night and completely forgot the Italian seasoning but it was still very tasty and flavorful. If you like balsamic you will enjoy this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I am giving five stars because this dish was delicious, although I will admit that I did not have balsamic vinegar on hand, so I instead used a balsamic and basil vinaigrette. My husband said he had never had any kind of chicken that tasted like this (in a good way). This will definitely become a regular dish for my family, although next time I will double the marinade/sauce as we we couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was very easy and delicious. I found the after taste just a bit vinegary for me (I did you balsamic vinegar), so right before serving I added about a tablespoon of butter which seemed to help. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
loved it! served with rice and green beans. garlic cheese biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My family and I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I thought this was going to be a lot better. It wasn't bad, but wasn't great. Easy enough to make. Might do it again in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States