Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
My husband and I are on the "Zone Diet" and I was looking for a recipe with no butter or cream in it and so decided to try this one for dinner tonight. I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was terrific! Great flavor, the chicken was very tender - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Made it as written, with the addition of 1 tbsp of brown sugar. I would recommend pounding the chicken breasts flat -- mine were a bit thick and were not cooked after 15 minutes. I simmered them for an additional 15 minutes which made them a bit dry. Otherwise, very good flavor. I served with pearl couscous and curried cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Everyone loved it, greg said tender and great on his garlic mashed potatoe, I had broccoli with it sauce was tasty over veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fatima
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
It was awesome best recipe for chicken I tried it today and my husband loved it. I just added some flour to the sauce at the end to thicken it somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Not a bad recipe, not a great recipe. My family much preferred Chicken Breasts w/Balsamic Vinegar & Garlic found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
So quick and so good. The only change I made was to use Splenda instead of sugar since we have diabetes in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
tried this last night and it was-quick, easy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I didnt have regular balsamic, I only had balsamic glaze. I made my own Italian seasoning blend 1 part ea. of oregano, basil, savory, thyme, rosemary and red pepper flakes. I used chicken tenders and adjusted the cooking time...omg YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Felle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This was ok. I never got my balsamic sauce to thicken, which would have been better. The chicken wasn't bad, but wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
My family cannot get enough of this chicken. I try to make enough for left overs and scarcly have any left over of this chicken. Tasty and delicous Oh and since i don't usually have chicken broth on hand... i just melt a chicken bouillon cube in boiling water. Once water cools I add it to the marinade. Same thing still yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cernigl1

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States