Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was really good and easy to make. Was a hit with the whole family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I tasted it as it was cooking and thought it wAS too acidic but after letting it cook until the sauce was almost gone the flavor changed and was delicious. I served this with cheesy noodles which did not compliment it well. next time I will try mashed potatoes and a side salad. but overall a nice alternative way to make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmfranco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Great recipe but next time I will use less balsamic vinegar as vinegar taste was a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CCF
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yalda
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Added the amount of the garlic and balsamic vinegar plus some black pepper and serve hot over the pasta. It was just amazing. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yalda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I would give it 5 stars if you pair it with something salty like a kalamata olive tapanade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is one of my favorites. I let the chicken soak longer, usually a couple hours. I love how the sugar caramelizes when you cook the chicken and it's so moist and flavorful. We serve over rice. I could eat this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe, but don't forget to season with salt. I noticed the recipe didn't include this and it's pretty bland without a dash. Went great with my mac and cheese and I have leftover for wraps, salads, etc. This recipe is a great addition to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is a keeper. I pounded the chicken so it was even thickness throughout, and marinated it for about 30 minutes. My marinade was basic Colavita balsamic vinegar, oregano, rosemary, garlic, a sprinkle of white sugar, and salt to offset the bitter undertone of less expensive balsamic vinegar. The oregano and rosemary were because I mysteriously could not locate any other Italian seasonings in the pantry. A gremlin has been cooking in my kitchen, I think. I made a triple batch of marinade, and used 1/3 as the marinade which was discarded afterward, and 2/3 as the sauce. I put the sauce on the stove top first and cooked it down until it slightly began to thicken, then added the chicken pieces, covered the pan, and put it in the oven at 350 degrees F to oven braise until it was tender. I had to do it in the oven because I did not have time to babysit the stove top for the few minutes it took to cook. I served it with roasted buttercup squash, and fresh green beans cooked on the stovetop covered in Swansons reduced sodium chicken broth, garlic, fresh ground black pepper, and a slice of streak-of-lean meat. I put a bit of cooked marinade over the chicken on the plate, and reserved the rest to season veggies, rice, or potato in the next couple of days. It was all a quick to prepare meal, attractive, and very well received by kids and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I just tried this recipe, and it was great! I did tweak it a bit, however. I found the marinade to be a bit too acidic, so I added a bit of water, a bit more sugar and a splash of soy sauce and it came out beautifully! Wonderful with some steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States