Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
We just ate this and it was sooo good! I am always delighted to find a recipe that is low fat, inexpensive and tasty. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
my family and I made this and were disappointed. I love baslamic and was excited...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Must use good balsamic, aged 4 yrs or more, and then reduce that with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Mallozzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Very excellent and easy to make! I sub'ed the white sugar with brown, and used whatever dry herbs I had on hand and it turned out absolutely fantastic! I served this with a spinach salad and also some roasted leeks...so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wonderful. I used honey instead of white sugar. Otherwise just followed the recipe. Let it marinate for 45 minutes, then cooked. Raving hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Everyone loved this dish. I doubled the recipe except for the sugar and it was fine. There wasn't a drop of sauce left. I agree with other reviewers about using a decent balsamic vinegar. i use Trader Joe's brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
We're fans of balsamic vinegar around here so I thought we would love this dish. I doubled the sauce, like others suggested and I never did get it to thicken. The chicken was very tender, but just not a flavor we loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My family loved this recipe. We doubled the sauce and I cut the chicken into about 2" strips so the chicken absorbed more of the sauce. This just might be a weekly meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My husband said that he wouldn't mind making this a once a week dinner. It's simple, flavorful and goes with pretty much any side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Really liked this. Might also use it for Basa or Tilapia. Only problem was that the chicken was a bit tough. I think I overcooked it as I was waiting for the leftover marinade to thicken. It never did thicken well until after I turned off the heat. Still good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dommiedime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States