Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My dad and I really enjoyed this dish. I used just a little more than half of the sugar and it came out plenty sweet. My dad is a diabetic, which is the reasoning for toning down the sugar. I think I might even go with just a tablespoon flat next time! We both agreed we'd want to have this again. As a side note, I have no idea how I keep churning out great dishes in this incredibly warped pan of mine. I only break it out for recipes like this: where I want to fix up four servings of something instead of two! Anyway, great recipe. We'll definitely be trying this again. This one's going into the "keepers" folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
OMG! This was so amazing! I made a musg=hroom rice with peas to serve it with. My daughter said it tasted like happiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
YUMMY! The only thing I did different was doubled the sauce. My 2 year old, 13 year old and hubby all loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
We just ate this and it was sooo good! I am always delighted to find a recipe that is low fat, inexpensive and tasty. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
my family and I made this and were disappointed. I love baslamic and was excited...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Must use good balsamic, aged 4 yrs or more, and then reduce that with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Mallozzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Very excellent and easy to make! I sub'ed the white sugar with brown, and used whatever dry herbs I had on hand and it turned out absolutely fantastic! I served this with a spinach salad and also some roasted leeks...so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wonderful. I used honey instead of white sugar. Otherwise just followed the recipe. Let it marinate for 45 minutes, then cooked. Raving hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Everyone loved this dish. I doubled the recipe except for the sugar and it was fine. There wasn't a drop of sauce left. I agree with other reviewers about using a decent balsamic vinegar. i use Trader Joe's brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
We're fans of balsamic vinegar around here so I thought we would love this dish. I doubled the sauce, like others suggested and I never did get it to thicken. The chicken was very tender, but just not a flavor we loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States