Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Really liked this. Might also use it for Basa or Tilapia. Only problem was that the chicken was a bit tough. I think I overcooked it as I was waiting for the leftover marinade to thicken. It never did thicken well until after I turned off the heat. Still good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dommiedime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My husband thought was good. I did not like it at all. I could not even eat it...I went out to dinner. I followed the recpie exactly, chicken plain with a balsamic "gravy " on top..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, and thought it significantly lacked flavor with a slightly strange aftertaste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I de-bone and skin chicken thighs and serve with brown rice.. ( my wife doesn't care for breast meat).My family loves this, now I have to make it every week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This is a very tasty! I followed someone else's idea and grilled the chicken after allowing it to marinate all day. It was great! Next time I might try using brown sugar instead of the white. My family loved this recipe and will be enjoying it for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Excellent! I'm not a huge fan of any kind of vinegar, but this was wonderful! I added a bit of cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Simple, low-calorie, and delicious! I pounded the chicken to 1/2 inch thickness, and then put them in the pan for about 3 minutes per side. The thickened marinade was sweet and we did use more of it after tasting it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
The kids were fighting over who got the last piece! My son asked my to cook it again tomorrow night. I am making the marinade right now again and I'm going to put shrimp in it and grill them. It's got to be good. This is the best marinade ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and the chicken came out juicy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States