Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Use brown sugar next time and Kris liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Dexter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was very good. I tend to like recipes with a lot of sauce. Since I live alone I often half the meat part of the recipe and leave the rest as is. I used 2 chicken thighs and the full amount of the marinade. I just happened to have some frozen pearl onions so added a few of them and they were a nice touch. I served it with Rice Pilaf to which I added a few frozen peas. The whole meal was wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
The recipe sounded really good but something went wrong on my end. I cooked the chicken as directed but it really burned. I'll try it again but lower the cooking temperature. Oh well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Excellent added can of mushrooms and used brown sugar as recommended in one of the reviews. This is one of my all time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
We just tried this recipe tonight! One of the best marinades ever!! And very easy! We will definitely put this in our "Favorite Recipes" book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This recipe was very simple and you can add a few things yourself if you like. It was quick and easy and tastes great. No complaints from my gang. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoneTreeCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was fabulous! I was short on time so i sliced the chcken before marinading. It took less cooking time and then served over pasta. Next time I will double the marinade if I serve over pasta. Restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
My family absolutely LOVED this chicken recipe! Definately would make for my family as well as for dinner guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Doubled the marinade and put over pasta with chopped tomatoes! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This had a very wonderful and unique flavor. I followed everything except that I added some salt to it and marinated for about 1 1/2 which I'm so glad I did. Had I not added salt and marinated it longer I think it would have came out more bland and would have not absorbed the flavors as much. It definitely needs to be marinated longer then 10 minutes. I also made slits in the chicken to help with soaking up the flavors, I'm all about having the flavor in every part of the chicken.:) Next time I will marinate even longer which will then give this recipe a five star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States