Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I did not have Itlian seasoning so I used a little Itilian dressing instead. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
very good - double sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was ok. I followed directions exactly. I liked it, but most of my family didn't like it very much. Guess it is all a matter of opinoin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Everyone liked this. I marinated chicken breasts for 3 hours as others' suggested and added a bit more broth, used less sugar. The marinated breasts cook VERY fast so be careful to no to over cook. Since mine were a little bit dry, next time I would take the breasts out and add the sauce to reduce somewhat before putting the breasts back in to coat. And I would use the full amount of sugar and try to keep the same proportions of vinegar/broth. Easy dish. Maybe I would add onions next time too. I also used fresh herbs from my garden as well as some dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made this tonight, just as written. Very tasty, I can't wait to have the leftover piece on my salad tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This recipe is delicious! My boyfriend and I had this with a nice summer salad and some garlic bread and it was to die for! Once you pan fry it correctly... it took me two tries (I am not an expert) to get this right, having charred and burned the chicken the first time. The second time I kept a closer eye on the chicken to make sure it did not burn and lowered the heat on the burner... extra marinate in there seemed to make it burn faster. I almost wonder if it would be just as good and less complicated if you pan fried the chicken on its own to prevent burning extra marinade, and then add the sauce to coat it and bubble after...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I didn't get into this recipe at all. Strange combination of flavors that no one in the family wanted repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This dish was delicious. I added a side of garlic/butter pasta & vegetables. Family loved it & we made extra for lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Fabulous glaze. Great taste! It took a little more time to get the chicken up to the correct internal temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Tried this 2 times, once by frying per instructions & once on the grill. It is going in the delete file. Just didn't make the grade for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States