Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This recipe was exceptional if you like the taste of balsamic vinegar. If you don't like it, I wouldn't bother to make it. I added a extra clove of garlic,1 tsp. of salt and half of a small onion finely minced to the marinade. I also pounded out the chicken breast and marinated it for @3 hours. I agree with the other reviewers about the quality of the balsamic vinegar. The combination of balsamic vinegar, garlic and Italian seasoning couldn't get any better. I made it for our daughter who came home for the week-end from college and she already requested it the next time she comes home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
GREAT, Quick, Easy Recipe. Kids and hubby LOVED it as well. I served it over couscous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Not bad, I think it might be better grilled? Just personal taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Awesome recipe though I use sweet balsamic dressing and omit the granulated sugar. Thank you Sherrylynn2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I had never had balsamic chicken until I made this recipe. At first, I was a little unsure about it because of the smell of balsamic vinegar, but after I tried it, I was sold! Even my husband enjoyed it, and he's rather hard to please when it comes to new food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
hubby and i both loved this! this was so good! beware, your husband might have a "what the heck" look on his face at first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani_jbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
very good, easy. I had whole chicken breasts in the freezer at 4:30 and dinner at 6:00. just defrosted the chicken, put ingredients in roaster (white one), let that heat up a tad, put chicken in at 350- 400. baste periodically
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I liked this recipe but found the sauce to be too runny so I mixed a tablespoon of flour with a tablespoon of butter and then added it to the sauce and it thickened it up nicely. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These tasted good, though I did throw in 1 tsp of black truffle oil. The taste was very strong and sharp, so next time I'll probably serve with something to balance it out... say some cream cheese potatoes. Lovely recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Use brown sugar next time and Kris liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Dexter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States