Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very good, quick an easy. I used butterflied pork chops and served with brown rice and baby lima beans, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Kramer McNair

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Wonderful flavor, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very nice flavor. I do agree with some in not using the marinade itself on the chicken. So I marinade with about 1/4 cup of balsamic vinegar and 1 tsp sugar and throw this out. After marinading, I bake my chicken alone with just some pepper at 350F for 20 min and drain the fatty juices. I then mix the "marinade" ingredients as shown, pour it on the chicken, cover and bake at 350F for another 20-30 min until done. Thanks to the recipe, "Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar" on this site, I top the chicken with sliced strawberries before pouring on the marinade. Once I even tossed a few fresh blueberries on the strawberries for a different taste. When done, I drain off all the liquid into a saucepan and reduce it to a nice glaze/sauce to pour on the chicken for serving - you might add a Tbsp of balsamic vinegar to the sauce for some zip. It sounds strange, but I was pleasantly surprized that about 1 Tbsp+/- of Nestle' Strawberry Quick syrup upped the sweetness and flavor of the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caevans7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I marinated the chicken in the fridge for about six hours, then grilled it. The end result was good, but I don't know that I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Didn't care for the overpowering taste of the balsamic here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
So delicious! I used the full amount of marinade for only one chicken breast. I sliced the chicken thinly before soaking it in the marinade for about an hour. I used Splenda instead of sugar. I will make this again and again! Tastes kind of Asian with out the added salt from soy sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is absolutely wonderful! I made some angel hair pasta and took some of the marinade and sauteed it just a touch and my husband loved it! I like to double the marinade because I use one of the marinades for dipping and one for cooking. The more the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is awesome! I unintentionally let this marinade about 30 mins and as another review said i doubled the marinade. My husband even loved it and he is very picky about sauces. Thanks for a wonderful addition to my weekly menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Tastes great and it's easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Roman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States