Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
very good, easy. I had whole chicken breasts in the freezer at 4:30 and dinner at 6:00. just defrosted the chicken, put ingredients in roaster (white one), let that heat up a tad, put chicken in at 350- 400. baste periodically
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I liked this recipe but found the sauce to be too runny so I mixed a tablespoon of flour with a tablespoon of butter and then added it to the sauce and it thickened it up nicely. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These tasted good, though I did throw in 1 tsp of black truffle oil. The taste was very strong and sharp, so next time I'll probably serve with something to balance it out... say some cream cheese potatoes. Lovely recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Use brown sugar next time and Kris liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Dexter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was very good. I tend to like recipes with a lot of sauce. Since I live alone I often half the meat part of the recipe and leave the rest as is. I used 2 chicken thighs and the full amount of the marinade. I just happened to have some frozen pearl onions so added a few of them and they were a nice touch. I served it with Rice Pilaf to which I added a few frozen peas. The whole meal was wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
The recipe sounded really good but something went wrong on my end. I cooked the chicken as directed but it really burned. I'll try it again but lower the cooking temperature. Oh well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Excellent added can of mushrooms and used brown sugar as recommended in one of the reviews. This is one of my all time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
We just tried this recipe tonight! One of the best marinades ever!! And very easy! We will definitely put this in our "Favorite Recipes" book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This recipe was very simple and you can add a few things yourself if you like. It was quick and easy and tastes great. No complaints from my gang. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoneTreeCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was fabulous! I was short on time so i sliced the chcken before marinading. It took less cooking time and then served over pasta. Next time I will double the marinade if I serve over pasta. Restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States