Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
AMAZING chicken!! I paired this with Tomato and Cream Sauce Pasta last night and I knocked it out of the park. Such a good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharStar
Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Sauce didn't reduce, chicken didn't have much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Love this! Served with pasta and topped with Italian Blend shredded cheeses. Excellent Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Delicious! The whole family loved it, from parents to preschoolers. I served it with brown rice and steamed sugar snap peas. The reduced balsamic sauce was fantastic on the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Awesome recipe - we will be making this again. I doubled the sauce and like another reviewer suggested, used white wine instead of the chicken broth. Tasted great. I added thinly sliced mushrooms to the sauce once the chicken was simmering and they picked up the flavor right away. Next time I might try marinating overnight for some added flavor to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very good, quick an easy. I used butterflied pork chops and served with brown rice and baby lima beans, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Kramer McNair

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Wonderful flavor, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very nice flavor. I do agree with some in not using the marinade itself on the chicken. So I marinade with about 1/4 cup of balsamic vinegar and 1 tsp sugar and throw this out. After marinading, I bake my chicken alone with just some pepper at 350F for 20 min and drain the fatty juices. I then mix the "marinade" ingredients as shown, pour it on the chicken, cover and bake at 350F for another 20-30 min until done. Thanks to the recipe, "Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar" on this site, I top the chicken with sliced strawberries before pouring on the marinade. Once I even tossed a few fresh blueberries on the strawberries for a different taste. When done, I drain off all the liquid into a saucepan and reduce it to a nice glaze/sauce to pour on the chicken for serving - you might add a Tbsp of balsamic vinegar to the sauce for some zip. It sounds strange, but I was pleasantly surprized that about 1 Tbsp+/- of Nestle' Strawberry Quick syrup upped the sweetness and flavor of the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caevans7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I marinated the chicken in the fridge for about six hours, then grilled it. The end result was good, but I don't know that I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Didn't care for the overpowering taste of the balsamic here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States