Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I took the advice of several people, and I doubled the recipe for a balsamic reduction. I also baked the chicken breasts in foil packets instead of pan frying. My husband voted me best wife of the millennium when tried it. And, it was super easy. This will become a regular item at my house. Absolutely no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Considering all the ratings I expected a bit more out of this but was disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly, the chicken was a bit dry and the taste wasnt anything to rave about...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Matt Whiteshield
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was a great recipe easy to make even for me. The only thing I did was add in some capers and it kicked it up a notch highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Whiteshield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Easy and quick, but tasted just like a sugar syrup. Needs less sugar, more balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Absolutely fabulous!! Last minute dinner!! Simple and delicious!! I did with adding Italian Frying peppers & sweet onions and put on fresh rolls as a sandwich! Hubby & kids loved it!! I also used a balsamic pear purée blend divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was really good and easy to make. Was a hit with the whole family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I tasted it as it was cooking and thought it wAS too acidic but after letting it cook until the sauce was almost gone the flavor changed and was delicious. I served this with cheesy noodles which did not compliment it well. next time I will try mashed potatoes and a side salad. but overall a nice alternative way to make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmfranco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Great recipe but next time I will use less balsamic vinegar as vinegar taste was a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CCF
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yalda
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Added the amount of the garlic and balsamic vinegar plus some black pepper and serve hot over the pasta. It was just amazing. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yalda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States