Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this for my family over Memorial Day Weekend. I placed the chicken breasts in the marinade in the morning, and grilled them that evening. I also followed the recipe "as is". My chicken was moist and had great flavor as well. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made two batches of marinade.one for the chicken to marinade in and discarded, and the second for the sauce.Not a good idea to use any marinade that was used on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
266 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was Delicious! We have tried many chicken marinades and this is one of the best...did not change one thing. The sugar made it baste so perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter and it produced the most beautiful, moist flavorful white meat chicken. Wonderful alternative to the teriyaki/soy marinades. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Wow, I am AMAZED at how yummy this is. I usually don't try a recipe unless it has many ratings, so I was very nervous about wasting food. It was so perfect. I didn't use as a marinade because I didn't have time so I quadrupled the sauce mix (I added very finely minced onions and peppers)and then boiled it to reduce it and use. I pan fried chicken breasts (bone in) with salt and pepper and then when they were done, poured in the reduced sauce. I let it boil and bubble for about 10 mins. OMG my whole family loves it. Fantastic.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I just tried this for company. We all enjoyed it, and I followed the recipe "as is". The chicken was moist and had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
LOVE this recipe! It needs some veggies tossed with it, though, so tonight I'm trying it again with asparagus. So easy and great flavor-husband loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This recipe was a big hit with the folks! My Dad usually will not eat chicken breast because it's dry and has no flavor...he went for seconds and raved about every bite he took!! His last words: "hold on to that recipe"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Only change I made was to add olive oil to the marinade (about equal parts vinegar and oil) so it wouldn't stick to the grill. Agree with previous reviewer and would make two batches of the marinade next time so we could use one as a sauce. Raves from all around the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I also followed this recipe as it is... LOVED IT!!!!!Definitely one for the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Shoal Lake, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States