Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made two batches of marinade.one for the chicken to marinade in and discarded, and the second for the sauce.Not a good idea to use any marinade that was used on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
266 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This is simply divine !!! No worries about the marinade, it's fine as long as it's boiled. There is marinade left on the meat and we eat it because it has been heated up enough to kill germs. Anyhow, love this gourmet recipe ! Thank you so much !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
243 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
If you're considering this recipe, the answer is YES!!! Although I'm big on changing up recipes, this one is perfect -- only thing I did different was marinating the chicken breasts for around 3 hours prior to cooking. There were some reviewers talking about how the marinade/sauce was too bitter and vinegary. If you think this, you are using the WRONG vinegar! Good balsamic is not overly vinegary. Yes, it's more expensive than the alternative, but it's completely worth it for recipes like this. I doubled the sauce/marinade and reduced it more after the chicken was done cooking and spooned some of it over the chicken. My friends loved the sauce so much that they spooned some of the extra over their vegetables! Everyone raved about this dish and one friend even begged me to give her cooking lessons! Delicious, impressive, and simple. Who could ask for more??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatpoliscinerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Wow, I am AMAZED at how yummy this is. I usually don't try a recipe unless it has many ratings, so I was very nervous about wasting food. It was so perfect. I didn't use as a marinade because I didn't have time so I quadrupled the sauce mix (I added very finely minced onions and peppers)and then boiled it to reduce it and use. I pan fried chicken breasts (bone in) with salt and pepper and then when they were done, poured in the reduced sauce. I let it boil and bubble for about 10 mins. OMG my whole family loves it. Fantastic.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I marinated the chicken for about an hour. The only change I made was using brown sugar in place of the white sugar and Garlic & Wine Seasoning in place of the Italian. We grilled the chicken and I reduced the marinade until thickened and drizzled over roasted asparagus and Roma tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this for my family over Memorial Day Weekend. I placed the chicken breasts in the marinade in the morning, and grilled them that evening. I also followed the recipe "as is". My chicken was moist and had great flavor as well. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
If you love balsamic vinegar, you'll like this recipe for chicken. Fantastic marinade as I let the chicken bath for like 3 hours, it definitely made it more tender and moist when I finished braising it. Will be using this recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter and it produced the most beautiful, moist flavorful white meat chicken. Wonderful alternative to the teriyaki/soy marinades. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This is a great recipe, unfortunately on my first try I was able to get the sauce to reduce because I let the chicken marinate too long, but on my second try it came out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gourmet DJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was Delicious! We have tried many chicken marinades and this is one of the best...did not change one thing. The sugar made it baste so perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States