Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious and easy recipe with ingredients I had on hand. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Amazing chicken!! My hubby and kids loved it. The sauce was really tasty - although a little oily when I reduced it for serving over the chicken. I added a little more garlic. Definitely will use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Muuuuch better grilled. Sooo delicious! I usually marinate for a day then grill it and OMG...heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Marinade/Sauce very yummy. I did the marinade for about an hour and a half but I would either marinade overnight or poke some holes in a thick chicken breast. Or use thin cutlets. I will be using this marinade/sauce on some thin cut pork chops tonight. I'm also thinking that when I grill up some steaks (if I ever get any propane) I'm going to try the sauce reduction on top. I did use a very good aged balsamic so that helps. I'm going to double the marinade/sauce as it is really really good on some steamed broccoli as well. I'm very happy I tried this recipe. I really wasn't up to making dinner last night but found this recipe and didn't think it was too labor intensive for a horrible cook such as myself. I've got to say the sauce is freaking awesome and would work on a wide variety of meats and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
made this tonight and everyone love it . great on top of salads if you let sauce cool down it good on top also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g_dawg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Everyone loved it of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Good flavor but my sauce never thickened so I added cornstarch. Not sure I liked it enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I was looking for something quick tonight and made this chicken. My husband declared it a 'do again'. We thought it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Simple and delicious. After hosting a party all day and not eating, I made this as a late night protein kick to quench my hunger before bed. I paired it with some simple buttered noodles to keep it light, and the sauce added a strong zesty splash of flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I was expecting a more interesting flavor. This seemed very everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States