Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I just tried this recipe, and it was great! I did tweak it a bit, however. I found the marinade to be a bit too acidic, so I added a bit of water, a bit more sugar and a splash of soy sauce and it came out beautifully! Wonderful with some steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I was expecting a savory taste to the sauce and found it to be too sweet. I would reduce the sugar a little next time and probably add a littles salt or use regular chicken broth (I used low sodium chicken broth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious and easy recipe with ingredients I had on hand. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Amazing chicken!! My hubby and kids loved it. The sauce was really tasty - although a little oily when I reduced it for serving over the chicken. I added a little more garlic. Definitely will use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Muuuuch better grilled. Sooo delicious! I usually marinate for a day then grill it and OMG...heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Marinade/Sauce very yummy. I did the marinade for about an hour and a half but I would either marinade overnight or poke some holes in a thick chicken breast. Or use thin cutlets. I will be using this marinade/sauce on some thin cut pork chops tonight. I'm also thinking that when I grill up some steaks (if I ever get any propane) I'm going to try the sauce reduction on top. I did use a very good aged balsamic so that helps. I'm going to double the marinade/sauce as it is really really good on some steamed broccoli as well. I'm very happy I tried this recipe. I really wasn't up to making dinner last night but found this recipe and didn't think it was too labor intensive for a horrible cook such as myself. I've got to say the sauce is freaking awesome and would work on a wide variety of meats and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
made this tonight and everyone love it . great on top of salads if you let sauce cool down it good on top also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerald Cheek

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Everyone loved it of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Good flavor but my sauce never thickened so I added cornstarch. Not sure I liked it enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I was looking for something quick tonight and made this chicken. My husband declared it a 'do again'. We thought it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States