Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Delicious! The whole family loved it, from parents to preschoolers. I served it with brown rice and steamed sugar snap peas. The reduced balsamic sauce was fantastic on the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Awesome recipe - we will be making this again. I doubled the sauce and like another reviewer suggested, used white wine instead of the chicken broth. Tasted great. I added thinly sliced mushrooms to the sauce once the chicken was simmering and they picked up the flavor right away. Next time I might try marinating overnight for some added flavor to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very good, quick an easy. I used butterflied pork chops and served with brown rice and baby lima beans, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Wonderful flavor, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very nice flavor. I do agree with some in not using the marinade itself on the chicken. So I marinade with about 1/4 cup of balsamic vinegar and 1 tsp sugar and throw this out. After marinading, I bake my chicken alone with just some pepper at 350F for 20 min and drain the fatty juices. I then mix the "marinade" ingredients as shown, pour it on the chicken, cover and bake at 350F for another 20-30 min until done. Thanks to the recipe, "Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar" on this site, I top the chicken with sliced strawberries before pouring on the marinade. Once I even tossed a few fresh blueberries on the strawberries for a different taste. When done, I drain off all the liquid into a saucepan and reduce it to a nice glaze/sauce to pour on the chicken for serving - you might add a Tbsp of balsamic vinegar to the sauce for some zip. It sounds strange, but I was pleasantly surprized that about 1 Tbsp+/- of Nestle' Strawberry Quick syrup upped the sweetness and flavor of the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caevans7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I marinated the chicken in the fridge for about six hours, then grilled it. The end result was good, but I don't know that I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Didn't care for the overpowering taste of the balsamic here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
So delicious! I used the full amount of marinade for only one chicken breast. I sliced the chicken thinly before soaking it in the marinade for about an hour. I used Splenda instead of sugar. I will make this again and again! Tastes kind of Asian with out the added salt from soy sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is absolutely wonderful! I made some angel hair pasta and took some of the marinade and sauteed it just a touch and my husband loved it! I like to double the marinade because I use one of the marinades for dipping and one for cooking. The more the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is awesome! I unintentionally let this marinade about 30 mins and as another review said i doubled the marinade. My husband even loved it and he is very picky about sauces. Thanks for a wonderful addition to my weekly menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States