Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CCF
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yalda
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Added the amount of the garlic and balsamic vinegar plus some black pepper and serve hot over the pasta. It was just amazing. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yalda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I would give it 5 stars if you pair it with something salty like a kalamata olive tapanade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is one of my favorites. I let the chicken soak longer, usually a couple hours. I love how the sugar caramelizes when you cook the chicken and it's so moist and flavorful. We serve over rice. I could eat this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe, but don't forget to season with salt. I noticed the recipe didn't include this and it's pretty bland without a dash. Went great with my mac and cheese and I have leftover for wraps, salads, etc. This recipe is a great addition to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is a keeper. I pounded the chicken so it was even thickness throughout, and marinated it for about 30 minutes. My marinade was basic Colavita balsamic vinegar, oregano, rosemary, garlic, a sprinkle of white sugar, and salt to offset the bitter undertone of less expensive balsamic vinegar. The oregano and rosemary were because I mysteriously could not locate any other Italian seasonings in the pantry. A gremlin has been cooking in my kitchen, I think. I made a triple batch of marinade, and used 1/3 as the marinade which was discarded afterward, and 2/3 as the sauce. I put the sauce on the stove top first and cooked it down until it slightly began to thicken, then added the chicken pieces, covered the pan, and put it in the oven at 350 degrees F to oven braise until it was tender. I had to do it in the oven because I did not have time to babysit the stove top for the few minutes it took to cook. I served it with roasted buttercup squash, and fresh green beans cooked on the stovetop covered in Swansons reduced sodium chicken broth, garlic, fresh ground black pepper, and a slice of streak-of-lean meat. I put a bit of cooked marinade over the chicken on the plate, and reserved the rest to season veggies, rice, or potato in the next couple of days. It was all a quick to prepare meal, attractive, and very well received by kids and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I just tried this recipe, and it was great! I did tweak it a bit, however. I found the marinade to be a bit too acidic, so I added a bit of water, a bit more sugar and a splash of soy sauce and it came out beautifully! Wonderful with some steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I was expecting a savory taste to the sauce and found it to be too sweet. I would reduce the sugar a little next time and probably add a littles salt or use regular chicken broth (I used low sodium chicken broth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious and easy recipe with ingredients I had on hand. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Amazing chicken!! My hubby and kids loved it. The sauce was really tasty - although a little oily when I reduced it for serving over the chicken. I added a little more garlic. Definitely will use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States