Balsamic Chicken with White Beans and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Loved this! Followed the recipe to the letter and serves it to company.Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I was impressed by the flavor in this. I wasn't expecting much, but this was a nice surprise. I used frozen spinach and added onions. Easy and uniquely delicious. This will be a regular for us. Even my toddlers ate the spinach mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
In the oil I put in sliced mushrooms and some sweet onion slices. I seasoned the chicken. The recipes is so easy to follow. I made sure to wash the beans and 7oz of spinach. It was so delicious and I paired it with Ratatouille.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinitwinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Delicious! I added a some a chopped shallot to the garlic, and then my fiance came along and decided he wanted onions so I added some and let caramelize a little before adding the balsamic vinegar. I also used frozen spinach because thats what I had on hand. I served it over brown rice. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great! I didn't have cannellini beans in the pantry, so used a can of no sodium black beans. Used heart healthy cream of mushroom soup to also keep the sodium down. Added onion to garlic/oil as suggested by another review. Also sprinkled some jerk seasoning and red bell/garlic seasoning combo on the chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I gave it 5 stars for a weeknight meal! I served it for a friend, cooked the chicken to the reciped but added salt and pepper to taste. I used onlyh half a can of cream of mushroom and that really adds a nice thickness to the sauce. Other things I did to doctor it up was adding onions, fresh mushrooms, lots of garlic in addition to the spinach. I served with a side of asparagus. It was tasty and quick to prepare. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. Once everything was cooked as is, we covered, turned it on low, and let all the flavors blend for a few hours...the house smelled extraordinary, and the flavor was out of this world. Would absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Really good and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beru67
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This dish was absolutely delish! I made just as the recipe is written and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States