Balsamic Chicken with White Beans and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made this tonight for dinner, but changed a few things: First, I cut the chicken up into pieces to quicken the cooking time. Next, I used Cream of Mushroom soup because it was what I had. I also omitted the beans and served it all over pasta. I thought it was great, but the vinegar taste was a little too overwhelming. After adding a little extra heaping spoonfuls of soup, it evened out and everything tasted great. Easy and delicious. Healthy too if you use low-fat soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great! I didn't have cannellini beans in the pantry, so used a can of no sodium black beans. Used heart healthy cream of mushroom soup to also keep the sodium down. Added onion to garlic/oil as suggested by another review. Also sprinkled some jerk seasoning and red bell/garlic seasoning combo on the chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This really was easy to make and my picky husband enjoyed it. I didn't have Golden Mushroom soup so used Cream of Mushroom soup with an additional 1/2 cup of beef broth. I also added fresh mushrooms. Easy & yummy. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was a good, easy dish. I followed the recipe exactly as I wanted to be fair when reviewing. I think next time I will try it with onions based on other reviews and I like to see how many different ways I can use a recipe. May try it with Marsala as well instead of Balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I was impressed by the flavor in this. I wasn't expecting much, but this was a nice surprise. I used frozen spinach and added onions. Easy and uniquely delicious. This will be a regular for us. Even my toddlers ate the spinach mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I followed the instructions exactly and thought this was horrible... The chicken had no flavor and the look of the dish is totally unappealing. Will not even attempt to make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Delicious! I added a some a chopped shallot to the garlic, and then my fiance came along and decided he wanted onions so I added some and let caramelize a little before adding the balsamic vinegar. I also used frozen spinach because thats what I had on hand. I served it over brown rice. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
In the oil I put in sliced mushrooms and some sweet onion slices. I seasoned the chicken. The recipes is so easy to follow. I made sure to wash the beans and 7oz of spinach. It was so delicious and I paired it with Ratatouille.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinitwinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Loved this! Followed the recipe to the letter and serves it to company.Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States