Balsamic Chicken with White Beans and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Oh-my-gosh, YUM! AND healthy! I took the advice from previous posters’ suggestions and added chopped onion and fresh shrooms. Also, I didn’t have white kidney beans on hand, so I used red ones. I have one suggestion (and I only add this because of the folks who have previously given low ratings and negative comments): This is a big boy/girl dish. If you are looking for an alternative to Sloppy Joes or Buffalo Wings, this may not be the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I had high hopes for this, but the flavor was just ok. The bland chicken was masked by the sauce, but the overall look of the dish was unappetizing. I couldn't even get my children, who are usually adventurous eaters, to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This dish was absolutely delish! I made just as the recipe is written and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I really liked this recipe. But only used 1/4 cup of balsamic. I was cooking for guests and their children so I didn't want it to be too strong. It has a nice flavor, but you obviously need to like balsamic to enjoy it. I also seasoned my chicken before pan frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Really good and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beru67
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. Once everything was cooked as is, we covered, turned it on low, and let all the flavors blend for a few hours...the house smelled extraordinary, and the flavor was out of this world. Would absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I gave it 5 stars for a weeknight meal! I served it for a friend, cooked the chicken to the reciped but added salt and pepper to taste. I used onlyh half a can of cream of mushroom and that really adds a nice thickness to the sauce. Other things I did to doctor it up was adding onions, fresh mushrooms, lots of garlic in addition to the spinach. I served with a side of asparagus. It was tasty and quick to prepare. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was pretty good and was definitely simple to make. It's not the best dinner I've ever had but it's good for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacher who cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My fiancée and I have been trying to eat healthier and this was a good change of pace dish, although we made some alterations due to the ingredients we had available. The first major change is that I didn't cook the chicken as directed. I have a DIY immersion circulator and had a previously cooked/chilled bag of chicken breasts (2 hours @ 141 F) seasoned with creole seasoning, so I used that. I heated up the pan with grapeseed oil, added the chicken (preheated for 20 min @ 130 F), put foil over the top, then put a heavy weight on top to "power sear" the breasts for 45 seconds on each side. I followed the rest of the recipe as directed, except I added shallots, used butter beans (large white lima beans) instead of cannellini, and added a 14.5 oz can of artichoke hearts that I drained, rinsed and quartered. Let me tell you: The artichoke hearts were such a fantastic addition that I couldn't imagine doing this dish another way. I also thought the butter beans went perfect as well. Overall, I would cook this dish again in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Delicious! i made this tonight it was really good , even though next time i make it i will add a few more incredients. not sure what yet but it needed a touch of something else for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States