Balsamic Chicken with White Beans and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was a great easy weeknight meal. I made as written with the exception of a can of water. The sauce had a gel-like consistency, and I preferred it to be more like a gravey. My whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I didn't know what to think at first, but My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I didn't really like the balsamic vinegar and the mushroom soup combination. It was okay overall but I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My Motto: recipes are a guideline. You must be familiar with your own tastes when tackling a recipe. We pre-seasoned our chicken to our liking than cooked as directed. Midway through, we sampled the sauce and determined it needed a little more salt and added some beef stock to thin it out. I loved the beans and spinach cooked in the dish. Its a great base to a recipe and pairs wonderfully with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
it was good....i used salt and pepper on chicken..i added green onion with garlic then spinach with tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fleababy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Not for me. I think it would be better to hold off on adding in the beans and spinach to the pan. Instead serve the chicken over uncooked spinach and rinsed can beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Family didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I'm not sure if it was the Golden Mushroom soup (as I have never had it before) but there was a weird tangyness to the sauce, which I really didn't like. The chicken was pretty bland. I served this over brown rice (which was probably the best part!) Not inedible but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Made this for a weeknight meal and it was both quick and delicious. All my family liked it. Followed recipe but selected smaller white beans instead of kidney beans and cut back vinegar to 1/3 cup. Even the leftovers were gobbled up. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Enjoyed this but made a few changes. Cut back the balsamic vinegar to 1/4 cup and added 1 can of water (sauce was way too thick). Also, simmered the chicken in sauce for 30 min. before adding beans and spinach to enhance flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States