Balsamic Chicken with White Beans and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This chicken dish was excellent. Added sauteed button mushrooms just because & it added nice flavor to an already delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maine, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was different and we loved it. I did think the balsamic was a little strong and will use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe pretty much except I didn't have quite the amount of spinach needed ( this may have made the difference). I tried to offset my shortage of spinach by adding roasted red peppers which added a little bit of flavor, but overall this was a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Don't know if something is missing in the recipe but it sure tasted like it. Followed exactly as printed and the sauce is just too concentrated. Wasted healthy ingredients by using the soup, definitely won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was great. After reading the reviews, I was afraid I would find it bland since I didn't add onion or shallots, but it was very good as is. I only added salt and pepper to the chicken before cooking and, as others recomended, added a 1/2 cup of water to the sauce--after adding the soup, it was very thick. I served the chicken with orzo. Next time I will use a couple more pieces of chicken; I had a lot more sauce/spinach mixture than chicken. Easy, healthy, and tasty. A perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
It was an easy recipe, but I thought it was too bland. Probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Easy and Healthy - I used a little under a 1/3 cup of Balsamic and added Red Wine. Also substituted asparagus instead of spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Although this is not the most attractive dish, the taste was excellent! If you are not a balsamic vinegar person, you may not like this - but I thought it was very good. I did add some seasoning to the chicken and doubled the garlic, otherwise followed the recipe to a T. This is great recipe for a low-carb dieter...lots of protein! It was fast too. Perfect for a week-day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Easily the BEST recipe I've gotten from this site in a really, really long time! Sorry, but I didn't have any Campbell's golden mushroom soup available! I didn't have any mushrooms either, but I followed a recipe for a type of broth similar to their soup. I used about a cup of beef broth, maybe a tablespoon of tomato paste, a little bit of red wine, and a little sprinkling of garlic powder. It was awhile ago that I made this so I don't remember if I added any other spices. I had to cook it longer in order to cook out the alcohol, and I added the spinach at the last minute. I actually let it sit too long so the spinach overcooked and got all swampy-looking and gross, so make sure to serve this immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States