Balsamic Chicken with White Beans and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Yum. First time I made it thought it was delicious...but the chicken needed to be seasoned.. Second time around I cooked the chicken in chopped onion, garlic and a little salt and pepper..made a BIG difference..also I simmered the chicken longer in the balsamic vinegar and soup mix. Second time around, perfection. Served with whole grain rice pilaf. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Thought this was very good. Used chicken tenderloin instead of breast. Also, used a good quality balsamic - it makes a difference. Served over white rice and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was okay. It had an odd taste. It would have been better with more vegetables (I did use 10 oz spinach instead of 7).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
We loved this recipe! We made some rice to serve under it, and they went great together! We will defiantly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
We liked it. I used 1/4 cup vinegar, which was plenty. I also seasoned the chicken a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is pretty good! I did season the chicken with salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder before browning it in the olive oil. I also only had regular cream of mushroom and added about 1/4 cup beef broth to make it "golden". I used less spinach too, I think... Just added it to the pan until it looked like enough for me. This is definitely for people who love balsamic as the taste of vinegar comes through quite strongly! I'd debated making this without the mushroom soup, but I like the thick sauce it made and honestly it didn't taste like soup at all. I let it cook about ten minutes after adding the chicken back to the pan and it was nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Pretty good. I only used 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar because that's all I had and it was almost too much. Other than that it is again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was actually really good. I was skeptical as I was cooking it and I didn't have to alter a few things, cooking wise but it turned out awesome. I used Healthy request mushroom soup to cut out the MSG. I also cut the vinegar back to 1/4 cup. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
What a wonderful dish. I did add onion and mushrooms to the garlic. I cut the balsamic vinegar with chicken broth, probably half and half because I know my husband doesn't like much vinegar. He loved it and he's not fond of any chicken breast meal. A great recipe and it leaves room for you to add your own touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Thank You...for sharing this recipe. My first entree with balsamic vinegar. Of the NINE poor reviews: they either don't like balsamic vinegar-or did not use a high quality balsamic vinegar. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States